Child Neurology Fellowships in North America: 21 Recorded Programs
Explore 21 recorded child neurology fellowship and training routes in North America. Compare institutions, duration, eligibility, funding and official sources.
21 recorded routes across 15 source institution labels: 20 clinical training; 1 research fellowship. 21 records have at least one field-level source check.
Listings do not confirm a current vacancy or applicant eligibility. Historical placements, frameworks and awards may appear alongside host training programmes; read each profile’s scope and dated evidence.
Compare programmes and application details
| Program and institution | Pathway and location | Duration and capacity | Entry requirements | Funding and fees | Sources and shortlist |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Child Neurology Residency McGill University / Montreal Children's Hospital | Clinical training Montreal, Canada | 5 years Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Child Neurology Subspecialty Training (Mexico) Instituto Nacional de Pediatria | Clinical training Mexico City, Mexico Read pathway scopeNamed indirect-entry pediatric specialty or advanced medical course in the official INP 2026 notice, separate from its basic Pediatrics/Medical Genetics residencies. The notice is historical and does not establish a current open intake. | 2 years Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsHistorical 2026 call: prior direct-entry specialty completed before March 1, 2026, grade at least 8/10, and graduation within five years; SICA registration, psychometric and institutional selection processes apply. Exact permissible prior specialties need program-specific confirmation. | Funding: Read fundingHistorical 2026 notice quotes nonrefundable $1,600 psychometric and $600 selection-exam charges, without expanding currency in that section. A fellowship salary is not stated; current costs require confirmation. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Clinical Neurophysiology Fellowship Phoenix Children's Hospital | Clinical training Phoenix, AZ, USA | 1 year Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Epilepsy Fellowship Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago / Northwestern University | Clinical training Chicago, USA | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Program page states: “There are two positions per year to train board certified/eligible child neurologists in the field of clinical pediatric epilepsy and electroencephalography.” | Program page states: “Applicants must also meet eligibility requirements for a temporary Illinois medical license.” | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Epilepsy Fellowship Children's Hospital Los Angeles (Keck School of Medicine of USC) | Clinical training Los Angeles, CA, USA | 1 year Recorded capacity: 2 | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Epilepsy Fellowship Emory University / Children's Healthcare of Atlanta | Clinical training Atlanta, USA This record’s official source describes advanced pediatric epilepsy training in conjunction with Emory Adult Epilepsy, not a general child-neurology residency. | One-year pediatric epilepsy fellowship. Recorded capacity: Source describes two fellowship positions; this is capacity rather than a verified vacancy. | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Epilepsy Neurogenetics Fellowship Children's Hospital Los Angeles (Keck School of Medicine of USC) | Clinical training Los Angeles, CA, USA | 1 year Recorded capacity: 1 | Read entry requirementsCompleted Child Neurology, Neurodevelopmental Disabilities, Neurology or Clinical Genetics residency and relevant board certification/eligibility. An epilepsy or clinical neurophysiology fellowship is encouraged but not required. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Headache Medicine Fellowship Phoenix Children's Hospital | Clinical training Phoenix, AZ, USA | 1 year Recorded capacity: Not recorded | The page targets pediatric neurologists and states board eligibility, without fully specifying all entry conditions. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Movement Disorders Fellowship Phoenix Children's Hospital | Clinical training Phoenix, AZ, USA | One- or two-year combined clinical/research fellowships. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Completed neurology, child-neurology or neurodevelopmental-disabilities residency and board eligibility. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Neurodevelopmental Disabilities Fellowship Children's Hospital Los Angeles (Keck School of Medicine of USC) | Clinical training Los Angeles, CA, USA | 1 year Recorded capacity: 1 | Completed Child Neurology, Neurodevelopmental Disabilities or Neurology residency; ABPN or comparable board certification/eligibility. The source prefers specified accredited residency pathways. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Neurology Fellowships Nationwide Children's Hospital | Clinical training Columbus, USA Read pathway scopeThis source is a directory of distinct neurology training pathways, rather than a single fellowship with shared entry requirements. It also links a basic child-neurology residency, which is separate from fellowship training. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Neurology Subspecialty Program University of Toronto / The Hospital for Sick Children | Clinical training Toronto, Canada | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsDepartment-level rules stated on the University of Toronto Paediatrics page: as a common rule, candidates must have completed three years of training in general paediatrics. Residency positions are available to Canadians and landed immigrants with undergraduate medical training in accredited North American medical schools and are approved by the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada. Clinical fellowship positions are available to candidates whose medical training was completed outside North America, provided they hold specialty certification in Paediatrics from their country of training; clinical fellowship training for international medical graduates is not accreditable toward Royal College certification. This is a department-wide statement, not a rule written for this single program. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Neuromuscular Fellowship University of Utah Spencer Fox Eccles School of Medicine / Primary Children's Hospital | Clinical training Salt Lake City, UT, USA | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Neuromuscular Medicine Fellowship Phoenix Children's Hospital | Clinical training Phoenix, AZ, USA | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Completed neurology, child-neurology or neurodevelopmental-disabilities residency and board eligibility. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Epilepsy Fellowship Johns Hopkins All Children's Hospital | Clinical training St. Petersburg, FL, USA | One-year fellowship. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Epilepsy Fellowship Phoenix Children's Hospital | Clinical training Phoenix, AZ, USA | 1 year Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Epilepsy Fellowship University of Louisville School of Medicine / Norton Children's | Clinical training Louisville, KY, USA | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Epilepsy Fellowship University of Utah / Primary Children's Hospital | Clinical training Salt Lake City, USA | One-year pediatric-focused epilepsy fellowship. Recorded capacity: 1 | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Neurology Fellowship University of British Columbia / BC Children's Hospital | Clinical training Vancouver, Canada | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Neurology Residency Dalhousie University / IWK Health | Clinical training Halifax, Canada | 3 years Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Training in Neurodevelopmental Disabilities (T32) Children's Hospital of Philadelphia / University of Pennsylvania | Research fellowship Philadelphia, USA This is an institutional research-training grant route; the listing does not establish an open clinical fellowship position or individual funding entitlement. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: 6 | Not recorded | Funding: Institutional NIH training grant 5-T 32-NS-007413-28, listed project period 1 July 2023–30 June 2028; individual stipend and appointment eligibility are not stated in this table. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
What is recorded and what to check
Coverage in this collection: 8/21 entry requirements; 2/21 funding; 0/21 fees; 2/21 clinical registration; 0/21 clinical language; 0/21 language / examination requirements; 0/21 application document language. Recorded information is not a full programme verification. Language examinations and document translation do not establish the language of clinical practice.
Check current recruitment, prerequisites, licensing, clinical participation, funding and fees with the official programme. Use the application checklist or open your programme comparison.
Geographic grouping follows the directory’s published continent mapping. Regional programmes retain their original multi-country labels; no host city is inferred. See geographic coverage and grouping policy.
Countries and areas in this continent
- Canada (4)
- Mexico (1)
- United States (16)
Other continents
- Africa (4)
- Asia (30)
- Europe (24)
- Oceania (1)
- South America (4)