Child Neurology Fellowships in Asia: 30 Recorded Programs
Explore 30 recorded child neurology fellowship and training routes in Asia. Compare institutions, duration, eligibility, funding and official sources.
30 recorded routes across 29 source institution labels: 30 clinical training. 30 records have at least one field-level source check.
Listings do not confirm a current vacancy or applicant eligibility. Historical placements, frameworks and awards may appear alongside host training programmes; read each profile’s scope and dated evidence.
Compare programmes and application details
| Program and institution | Pathway and location | Duration and capacity | Entry requirements | Funding and fees | Sources and shortlist |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2nd Fellowship in Paediatric Neurology National Institute of Child Health (NICH) | Clinical training Karachi, Pakistan | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| AOPN Pediatric Neurology Fellowship (IAP) - Government Medical College, Srinagar Government Medical College, Srinagar | Clinical training Srinagar, India | 2 years Recorded capacity: Centre C-10-2: 1 allocated seat(s) for July 2026, not a confirmed current vacancy or a generic annual intake. | The AOPN course heading in the July 2026 matrix restricts eligibility to MD and DNB candidates. | Funding: Read fundingICP seat matrix (July 2026 session), centre C-10-2: course/centre fee Total 1.2 Lac; chapter fee 50,000; stipend listed as available; accommodation listed as available. Amounts are as printed; the currency and the stipend value are not stated. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| AOPN Pediatric Neurology Fellowship (IAP) - Kanchi Kamakoti CHILDS Trust Hospital Kanchi Kamakoti CHILDS Trust Hospital | Clinical training Chennai, India | 2 years Recorded capacity: Centre C-10-3: 1 allocated seat(s) for July 2026, not a confirmed current vacancy or a generic annual intake. | The AOPN course heading in the July 2026 matrix restricts eligibility to MD and DNB candidates. | Funding: July 2026 centre C-10-3: course/centre fee 50000/year; chapter fee 50,000; stipend marked YES; accommodation marked NO. Figures are as printed; currency and stipend amount are not specified. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| AOPN Pediatric Neurology Fellowship (IAP) - RICN RICN | Clinical training Ahmedabad, India | 2 years Recorded capacity: Centre C-10-1: 2 allocated seat(s) for July 2026, not a confirmed current vacancy or a generic annual intake. | The AOPN course heading in the July 2026 matrix restricts eligibility to MD and DNB candidates. | Funding: July 2026 centre C-10-1: course/centre fee 50000/year; chapter fee 50,000; stipend marked YES; accommodation marked NO. Figures are as printed; currency and stipend amount are not specified. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Board Certification in Paediatric Neurology Postgraduate Institute of Medicine, University of Colombo | Clinical training Colombo, Sri Lanka Read pathway scopePGIM board-certification training route rather than an advertised hospital vacancy. The linked curriculum/prospectus is dated 2015; no current intake, international-admission specification or funding offer is established. | Three years in the 2015 prospectus: two local and at least one overseas in an approved centre. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsThe published program summary requires passing the MD Paediatrics examination and excludes candidates already board-certified or already applying/enrolled in another specialty/subspecialty training route. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Child Neurology Fellowship Philippine Children's Medical Center | Clinical training Quezon City, Philippines The eighteen-month epilepsy/neurosonology training is a separate advanced option for board-certified child neurologists; its prerequisite is not assigned to the core three-year fellowship. | Three years for Child Neurology; the separate post-certification Epilepsy/Neurosonology programme lasts eighteen months. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Child Neurology Fellowship Sidra Medicine | Clinical training Doha, Qatar | 3 years Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsSidra Medicine’s page lists these entry requirements: Completion of an ACGME-I accredited or equivalent residency training program in Pediatrics. Board certification in core specialty (Pediatrics). Hold a valid Medical License or be eligible for licensure in Qatar . | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Child Neurology Subspecialist Training Fakultas Kedokteran Universitas Indonesia (FKUI) / RSCM | Clinical training Jakarta, Indonesia | 2 years Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Child Neurology Subspecialist Training Universitas Gadjah Mada (FK-KMK UGM) / RSUP Dr. Sardjito | Clinical training Yogyakarta, Indonesia | 2 years Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsEntry requires a medical degree and a paediatric specialist qualification (specialist transcript GPA of at least 3.00 on a 4-point scale, from a programme accredited A or B), at least 1 year of clinical experience at a paediatric specialist education institution, or 2 years at one of its network hospitals, or 3 years at another hospital, with recommendations from the sending hospital, the regional IDAI branch head and the IDAI coordinating-unit head for the interest area, and a work agreement with the sending hospital. Track-specific: Neurology: recommendations from 2 consultants in the interest area in UGM’s paediatrics department, plus at least 5 neurology scientific-activity certificates from the last 3 years. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Child Neurology Subspecialist Training Universitas Padjadjaran (FK Unpad) / RSUP Dr. Hasan Sadikin | Clinical training Bandung, Indonesia | 2 years Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Child Neurology Subspecialty Training (Turkey) Turkish Ministry of Health - Tıpta Uzmanlık Kurulu (TUK) subspecialty system | Clinical training Multiple (Turkey-wide), Turkey National yan dal subspecialty-training framework, distinct from a named hospital fellowship placement. The cited table was published in 2022 and does not establish a current recruitment cycle. | Three years in the TTB UDEK national subspecialty table published March 25, 2022. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | The dated table lists Paediatrics (Çocuk Sağlığı ve Hastalıkları) as the linked parent specialty for this pediatric subspecialty. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Clinical Fellow - Pediatric Neurology (2027) Asan Medical Center (Seoul Asan Children's Hospital) | Clinical training Seoul, South Korea | 1 year Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Specialist qualification in the department applied to, obtained or expected by appointment, as specified in the 2027 clinical fellow notice. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| DM Paediatric Neurology All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) New Delhi | Clinical training New Delhi, India A post-MD pediatric super-specialty DM pathway identified in the January 2023 INI-SS prospectus. The dated admission rules and seat table do not establish a currently available placement. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: The January 2023 seat matrix lists 2 general and 2 sponsored seat(s) for this institution/course. This is a historical allocation, not annual capacity or current vacancies. | The January 2023 INI-SS prerequisite table specifies MD/DNB in Paediatrics or an equivalent recognized qualification for this course. | Funding: The historical January 2023 application fee was Rs 4,000 plus transaction charges, with PWBD applicants exempted. This is an examination/application fee, not a tuition or salary quotation. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| DM Paediatric Neurology All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) Rishikesh | Clinical training Rishikesh, India Read pathway scopeThe official course inventory names this pediatric super-specialty DM course separately from the basic MD Paediatrics residency; its “currently running” label does not establish a dated open recruitment. | Three years, listed in the institution’s DM/M.Ch. course table. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| DM/DrNB Paediatric Neurology (NBEMS) National Board of Examinations in Medical Sciences (NBEMS) | Clinical training New Delhi (accredited hospitals nationwide), India | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | The bulletin lists MD/DNB Paediatrics as the feeder qualification for the Paediatric Group, including this named super-specialty. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| FCPS in Paediatric Neurology & Development Bangladesh College of Physicians and Surgeons (BCPS) | Clinical training Dhaka, Bangladesh Read pathway scopeA national FCPS pediatric subspecialty training/examination framework with core and advanced components and a route for prior specialists. It is not a named hospital placement, a current vacancy or uniformly a five-year post-specialty fellowship. | Read durationThe October 2022 framework lists a five-year specialized-subject pathway, including core and advanced training. Qualified FCPS/MD/MS holders have a separately described advanced-training route; five years is not uniformly the additional post-specialty period. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsThe 2022 framework requires MBBS/BDS and full BMDC registration for Part-I, with the pediatric subspecialties taking Part-I in Paediatrics. Final-exam eligibility includes Part-I, midterm and advanced training, or the separately specified route for relevant FCPS/MD/MS holders. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| FCPS in Paediatric Neurology The Children's Hospital & Institute of Child Health, Lahore | Clinical training Lahore, Pakistan | Read durationThe2024 Punjab second-fellowship policy describes two to three years depending on the degree-awarding institution, with initial one-year appointment and performance-dependent annual extension. An exact duration for this hospital’s FCPS discipline is not established. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsThe17May2024 Punjab second-fellowship policy lists FCPS Paediatrics as the prior specialty for this paediatric second-fellowship discipline. Its general pre-qualifications require a PM&DC-recognised LevelIII qualification and age below50 at the submission deadline. These are dated provincial policy terms, not a confirmed current intake. | Funding: Read fundingUnder the2024 Punjab policy, eligible postgraduate trainees receive the government-prescribed stipend; in-service deputationists receive admissible pay/allowances under applicable rules. Support is limited to the degree-awarding institution’s required two/three-year training period. No current amount or individual award is established. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Fellow Program - Neurology (FY2027 intake) Aichi Children's Health and Medical Center | Clinical training Obu, Aichi, Japan | 2 years Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsPer the Japanese recruitment page (translated): prospective completers of late-stage clinical (post-initial) training, or people with equivalent or greater clinical experience. The page lists a number of positions as “a few” (若干名). | Funding: Read fundingPer the Japanese page (translated): appointed as a fixed-term, short-hours employee of the Aichi Prefectural Hospital Authority, planned start 1 April 2027. Monthly pay for the FY2027 intake is undecided; as a reference, pay for April 2026 appointees working 31 hours a week was about ¥5,794,000 a year at 4 years after graduation, ¥6,191,000 at 6 years and ¥6,438,000 at 8 years. On-call, overtime and commuting allowances are paid separately. Social, pension and employment insurance apply. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Fellowship in Paediatric Neurology (UKM) Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM) / Hospital Pakar Kanak-Kanak UKM | Clinical training Cheras, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia | One year for international candidates; up to three years for local candidates. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Recognised postgraduate training in paediatrics with an interest in neurology (MRCPCH or equivalent master’s degree). | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Fellowship in Paediatric Neurology (UMMC) University Malaya Medical Centre (UMMC), Department of Paediatrics | Clinical training Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsUMMC’s general policy requires a recognized master’s/clinical-master’s qualification or equivalent, clinical-department head support and Credentialing and Privileging Committee approval. Department-specific module requirements also apply. | Funding: Read fundingThe general schedule lists RM18,000/year for Malaysian and RM36,000/year for non-Malaysian clinical fellowship/subspecialty trainees, plus RM100 management fees. Government-agency/university-teaching-hospital applications are stated to incur management fees only; listed income-country discounts may apply. This is a fee policy, not a salary offer. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Fellowship in Paediatric Neurology The Aga Khan University Hospital | Clinical training Karachi, Pakistan | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsThe university-wide basic entry criterion is completion of a full residency in the parent specialty. The page says most fellowship programs require FCPS in that parent specialty; the specific program’s complete selection criteria are separate. | Funding: Read fundingThe fellow salary page lists monthly amounts of Rs 165,000 (Fellow I), Rs 176,000 (Fellow II) and Rs 187,000 (Fellow III). The page does not state an effective year or the applicant’s appointment level. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| MD in Paediatric Neurology & Neuro Development Bangladesh Medical University (formerly BSMMU) | Clinical training Dhaka, Bangladesh | The residency framework has two years of broad-based Phase A followed by three years of advanced specialty Phase B; direct Phase B entry is a separate pathway for eligible prior specialists. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsForeign-applicant framework: approved MBBS/equivalent, two years since graduation including one-year internship, and maximum age 45 at enrolment. Specific eligibility for direct advanced Phase B entry remains course-dependent. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Paediatric Neurology Fellowship KK Women's and Children's Hospital | Clinical training Singapore, Singapore Hands-on pediatric neurology attachment with an institutional fellowship certificate. | At least six months. Recorded capacity: One or two positions for a given training period, rather than an expressly stated annual intake. | Pediatricians seeking neurology subspecialty training, with a medical qualification recognized or registrable by SMC. | Funding: Self-funded or externally supported attachment; fees are determined on application. No salary amount is stated. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Paediatric Neurology Subspecialty Training Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Hong Kong | Clinical training Hong Kong, Hong Kong | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Neurology Fellowship American University of Beirut Medical Center | Clinical training Beirut, Lebanon | 3 years Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Neurology Fellowship Nazarbayev University School of Medicine / University Medical Center | Clinical training Astana, Kazakhstan | 2 years Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsNU SOM’s page states that doctors who completed a General Pediatrics residency (at NU SOM or another residency accredited by the Ministry of Health of Kazakhstan) can apply for any of the listed pediatric subspecialties; doctors from other recognised adult or children’s specialty residencies can apply only for the subspecialty consistent with their residency training (for example, neurology residents to pediatric neurology). | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Neurology Fellowship University of the Philippines Manila - Philippine General Hospital | Clinical training Manila, Philippines Read pathway scopeThe official department page lists this subspecialty program and its training description, but also contains 2017 research examples and an August 2018 staff roster. No current intake, program director or complete admission specification is confirmed from this page. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Neurology Subspecialty Training Chiba Children's Hospital | Clinical training Chiba, Japan | Normally five years; a shorter attachment of at least one year is possible. Recorded capacity: The program page lists 1 training place(s) per new appointment year; this is published capacity, not a confirmed current vacancy. | Read entry requirementsBy appointment, completed or expected to complete pediatric specialist training, with pediatric specialist certification already obtained or expected within the appointment year. The page excludes applicants already holding pediatric neurology. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Neurophysiology and Epilepsy Fellowship Sidra Medicine | Clinical training Doha, Qatar | 1 year Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Sidra Medicine’s page lists these entry requirements: Completion of a Pediatric Neurology fellowship/residency training program (board eligible or board certified) | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Second Fellowship (FCPS) in Paediatric Neurology College of Physicians and Surgeons Pakistan (CPSP) | Clinical training Karachi (accredited centres nationwide), Pakistan Read pathway scopeCPSP lists this pediatric pathway under Second Fellowship. This national specialty listing is not a named hospital placement or a dated open recruitment; the page’s generic four-to-five-year FCPS statement does not establish this second fellowship’s duration. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
What is recorded and what to check
Coverage in this collection: 21/30 entry requirements; 9/30 funding; 0/30 fees; 7/30 clinical registration; 0/30 clinical language; 2/30 language / examination requirements; 0/30 application document language. Recorded information is not a full programme verification. Language examinations and document translation do not establish the language of clinical practice.
Check current recruitment, prerequisites, licensing, clinical participation, funding and fees with the official programme. Use the application checklist or open your programme comparison.
Geographic grouping follows the directory’s published continent mapping. Regional programmes retain their original multi-country labels; no host city is inferred. See geographic coverage and grouping policy.
Countries and areas in this continent
- Bangladesh (2)
- Hong Kong (1)
- India (6)
- Indonesia (3)
- Japan (2)
- Kazakhstan (1)
- Lebanon (1)
- Malaysia (2)
- Pakistan (4)
- Philippines (2)
- Qatar (2)
- Singapore (1)
- South Korea (1)
- Sri Lanka (1)
- Turkey (1)
Other continents
- Africa (4)
- Europe (24)
- North America (21)
- Oceania (1)
- South America (4)