Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowships in North America: 48 Recorded Programs
Explore 48 recorded pediatric pulmonology fellowship and training routes in North America. Compare institutions, duration, eligibility, funding and official sources.
48 recorded routes across 46 source institution labels: 44 clinical training; 4 research fellowship. 48 records have at least one field-level source check.
Listings do not confirm a current vacancy or applicant eligibility. Historical placements, frameworks and awards may appear alongside host training programmes; read each profile’s scope and dated evidence.
Compare programmes and application details
| Program and institution | Pathway and location | Duration and capacity | Entry requirements | Funding and fees | Sources and shortlist |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Harry Shwachman Clinical Investigator Award Cystic Fibrosis Foundation | Research fellowship Multiple, USA | Three-year research award. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Clinically trained junior faculty or senior fellows committed to cystic fibrosis research; US citizenship or permanent residence required. | Funding: Salary support up to $100,000 annually plus $33,000 for supplies as stated; indirect costs not allowed. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Integrative Research Training in Pediatric Cardiopulmonary Disease Fellowship Nationwide Children's Hospital | Research fellowship Columbus, USA | 1 year Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsMD/DO, MD-PhD or other postdoctoral trainees committed to pediatric cardiopulmonary investigation. At appointment, candidates must be U.S. citizens, non-citizen U.S. nationals or lawful permanent residents. | Funding: NIH-guideline stipend, benefits and tuition support are described for the stated 2026 call; no current pay amount is established. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonary Fellowship University of Arizona College of Medicine - Tucson / Banner Diamond Children's | Clinical training Tucson, AZ, USA | Three-year fellowship. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonary Fellowship University of Florida College of Medicine / UF Health Shands Children's Hospital | Clinical training Gainesville, FL, USA | Three-year core fellowship; an additional accredited sleep-medicine year is a separate option. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Successfully completed a US residency program. International medical graduates are accepted according to the application instructions. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonary Fellowship University of Miami Miller School of Medicine / Jackson Memorial Hospital (Holtz Children's Hospital) | Clinical training Miami, FL, USA | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Completed pediatrics residency. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonary Fellowship University of Michigan Medical School / C.S. Mott Children's Hospital | Clinical training Ann Arbor, MI, USA | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | The departmental clinical-fellowship overview identifies completed pediatrics residency as the prior training pathway; individual program selection criteria are specified separately. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonary Medicine Fellowship Johns Hopkins Children's Center | Clinical training Baltimore, MD, USA | Three years. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | MD,MBBS or DO; completed ACGME pediatric residency; US citizenship or permanent residency. Selected PhD applicants may contact the director about postdoctoral research separately. | Funding: Programme states fellows are funded for all three years; no individual salary amount published. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship (NYU Long Island) NYU Grossman Long Island School of Medicine | Clinical training Mineola, NY, USA Read pathway scopeThe imported record identifies NYU Long Island pediatric pulmonology, but its recorded official programme URL currently redirects to pediatric endocrinology. Programme identity, duration and sponsorship need confirmation; no closure or current availability is inferred. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago / Northwestern University | Clinical training Chicago, USA | 3 years Recorded capacity: 1 | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship Boston Children's Hospital | Clinical training Boston, USA | Three-year core program; dual pediatric/adult or other combined fellowships may be arranged separately. Recorded capacity: The structure page states generally five new fellows each year; this is published capacity, not a currently vacant-post count. | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship Children's Hospital of Philadelphia | Clinical training Philadelphia, USA | 3 years Recorded capacity: The introduction says three entrants yearly, while How to apply says up to four per cycle. Confirm capacity; neither is a current vacancy count. | MD/DO degree, general pediatrics residency and ABP eligibility or certification. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship Children's Mercy Kansas City | Clinical training Kansas City, USA | 3 years Recorded capacity: 1 | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship Children's National Hospital | Clinical training Washington, DC, USA | 3 years Recorded capacity: 2 | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center | Clinical training Cincinnati, USA | Three years of clinical and research training. Recorded capacity: The application page states up to three new trainees each year, without confirmed current vacancies. | Graduates of accredited general pediatrics residency programs. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship Connecticut Children's / University of Connecticut School of Medicine | Clinical training Hartford, CT, USA | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship Duke University / Duke Children's | Clinical training Durham, USA | Three-year fellowship. Recorded capacity: One fellow per year; programme capacity rather than current vacancy. | Completed pediatric residency before beginning fellowship training. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship Emory University / Children's Healthcare of Atlanta | Clinical training Atlanta, USA | 3 years Recorded capacity: 2 | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai / Kravis Children's Hospital | Clinical training New York, USA | Three years. Recorded capacity: 1 | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship Indiana University School of Medicine / Riley Hospital for Children | Clinical training Indianapolis, USA | Three years. Recorded capacity: 2 | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship McGill University / Montreal Children's Hospital | Clinical training Montreal, Canada | 2 years Recorded capacity: McGill’s program page lists an average of 1-3 trainees per year. | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship Nationwide Children's Hospital | Clinical training Columbus, USA | 3 years Recorded capacity: 2 | American Board of Pediatrics board eligibility or certification. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship Nemours Children's Health (Orlando) | Clinical training Orlando, FL, USA | Three years. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship Seattle Children's / University of Washington | Clinical training Seattle, USA | 3 years Recorded capacity: 2 | Read entry requirementsThe requirements list US citizenship/permanent residence, pediatric board eligibility and completed pediatrics or combined medicine-pediatrics residency through the named ACGME, AOA, ACGME-I or Canadian accreditation routes. The citizenship statement conflicts with the listed visa routes. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship Stanford University School of Medicine / Lucile Packard Children's Hospital Stanford | Clinical training Palo Alto, CA, USA | 3 years Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship Texas Children's Hospital / Baylor College of Medicine | Clinical training Houston, USA | Three-year fellowship. Recorded capacity: The program is approved for four fellows per year; approval is not confirmation of current vacancies. | Pediatric board eligibility/certification through ABP and three completed years in an accredited general-pediatrics residency. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship UCSF Department of Pediatrics / UCSF Benioff Children's Hospitals | Clinical training San Francisco and Oakland, CA, USA | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship University of Alabama at Birmingham / Children's of Alabama | Clinical training Birmingham, AL, USA | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences / Arkansas Children's Hospital | Clinical training Little Rock, AR, USA | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship University of British Columbia / BC Children's Hospital | Clinical training Vancouver, Canada | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship University of Minnesota / M Health Fairview Masonic Children's Hospital | Clinical training Minneapolis, USA | Three years. Recorded capacity: 1 | MD/DO and completed three-year ACGME pediatric residency. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship University of Nebraska Medical Center / Children's Nebraska | Clinical training Omaha, NE, USA | Three years. The separately offered one-year sleep medicine fellowship is additional training. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship University of Pittsburgh / UPMC Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh | Clinical training Pittsburgh, USA | 3 years. Recorded capacity: 2 | US citizenship is not required to apply. The NIH T32 research award has separate eligibility requirements. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health / American Family Children's Hospital | Clinical training Madison, USA | 3 years Recorded capacity: 1 | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship UT Southwestern Medical Center / Children's Health Children's Medical Center Dallas | Clinical training Dallas, USA | Three-year fellowship. Recorded capacity: 2 | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship Vanderbilt University Medical Center / Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital | Clinical training Nashville, USA | 3 years Recorded capacity: 1 | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship Yale School of Medicine / Yale New Haven Children's Hospital | Clinical training New Haven, USA | 3 years Recorded capacity: Program page states: “We participate in the match and have one new fellow per year.” | Program page states: “All incoming trainees must have successfully completed a 3-year pediatrics residency program to be eligible for our fellowship program.” | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Subspecialty Training (Mexico) Instituto Nacional de Pediatria | Clinical training Mexico City, Mexico Read pathway scopeNamed indirect-entry pediatric specialty or advanced medical course in the official INP 2026 notice, separate from its basic Pediatrics/Medical Genetics residencies. The notice is historical and does not establish a current open intake. | 2 years Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsHistorical 2026 call: prior direct-entry specialty completed before March 1, 2026, grade at least 8/10, and graduation within five years; SICA registration, psychometric and institutional selection processes apply. Exact permissible prior specialties need program-specific confirmation. | Funding: Read fundingHistorical 2026 notice quotes nonrefundable $1,600 psychometric and $600 selection-exam charges, without expanding currency in that section. A fellowship salary is not stated; current costs require confirmation. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Respiratory and Sleep Medicine Fellowship Children's Hospital at Montefiore Einstein / Albert Einstein College of Medicine | Clinical training Bronx, NY, USA | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Respirology Subspecialty Program University of Calgary / Alberta Children's Hospital | Clinical training Calgary, Canada | 2 years Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsThe University of Calgary Pediatrics page states that its subspecialty pediatric programs start at the PGY4 level or later and are open to subspecialty residents and clinical research fellows. It lists this as a department-wide statement. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Postdoctoral Research Training Fellowship in Lung Biology (T32) Stanford University School of Medicine / Lucile Packard Children's Hospital | Research fellowship Stanford, USA | 2 years Recorded capacity: The source describes four supported postdoctoral fellows, not four confirmed annual vacancies. | U.S. citizen or permanent resident; qualifying MD/MD-PhD clinical preparation or PhD postdoctoral work with a relevant Stanford mentor; prior NIH postdoctoral training support limits apply. | Funding: NIH T32-funded research training; no individual stipend amount is established by this page. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pulmonary Medicine Fellowship Virginia Commonwealth University / Children's Hospital of Richmond at VCU | Clinical training Richmond, VA, USA | Three-year fellowship. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Board-eligible or board-certified in pediatrics. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pulmonology Fellowship Children's Hospital Los Angeles (Keck School of Medicine of USC) | Clinical training Los Angeles, CA, USA | Three years, including 52 weeks clinical and 92 weeks research training. Recorded capacity: 2 | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pulmonology Fellowship Columbia University Irving Medical Center / NewYork-Presbyterian Morgan Stanley Children's Hospital | Clinical training New York, NY, USA | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | ABP board eligibility or board certification is required by the published application instructions. | Funding: Read fundingThe linked 2026–2027 NYP/Columbia housestaff policy lists PGY4/5/6 base salaries of $119,100/$123,000/$125,200, separately from stipends/benefits. Appointment level and individual total compensation must be determined for the post. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pulmonology Fellowship Phoenix Children's Hospital | Clinical training Phoenix, AZ, USA | 3 years Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pulmonology Fellowship University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill / UNC Children's | Clinical training Chapel Hill, NC, USA | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pulmonology Fellowship University of Tennessee Health Science Center / Le Bonheur Children's Hospital | Clinical training Memphis, TN, USA | Three years. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Respiratory Medicine Subspecialty Program University of Toronto / The Hospital for Sick Children | Clinical training Toronto, Canada | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsDepartment-level rules stated on the University of Toronto Paediatrics page: as a common rule, candidates must have completed three years of training in general paediatrics. Residency positions are available to Canadians and landed immigrants with undergraduate medical training in accredited North American medical schools and are approved by the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada. Clinical fellowship positions are available to candidates whose medical training was completed outside North America, provided they hold specialty certification in Paediatrics from their country of training; clinical fellowship training for international medical graduates is not accreditable toward Royal College certification. This is a department-wide statement, not a rule written for this single program. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| T32 Fellowship in Adult and Pediatric Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine Indiana University School of Medicine / Riley Hospital for Children | Research fellowship Indianapolis, USA | Not recorded Recorded capacity: The described program complement is one predoctoral PhD student and four postdoctoral fellows, not an annual vacancy count. | The overview includes predoctoral PhD trainees and postdoctoral PhD, MD or MD/PhD trainees; full T32 citizenship/funding eligibility is not specified here. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
What is recorded and what to check
Coverage in this collection: 22/48 entry requirements; 6/48 funding; 0/48 fees; 1/48 clinical registration; 0/48 clinical language; 0/48 language / examination requirements; 0/48 application document language. Recorded information is not a full programme verification. Language examinations and document translation do not establish the language of clinical practice.
Check current recruitment, prerequisites, licensing, clinical participation, funding and fees with the official programme. Use the application checklist or open your programme comparison.
Geographic grouping follows the directory’s published continent mapping. Regional programmes retain their original multi-country labels; no host city is inferred. See geographic coverage and grouping policy.
Countries and areas in this continent
- Canada (4)
- Mexico (1)
- United States (43)
Other continents
- Africa (4)
- Asia (27)
- Europe (14)
- South America (3)