Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowships in Asia: 27 Recorded Programs
Explore 27 recorded pediatric pulmonology fellowship and training routes in Asia. Compare institutions, duration, eligibility, funding and official sources.
27 recorded routes across 27 source institution labels: 27 clinical training. 26 records have at least one field-level source check.
Listings do not confirm a current vacancy or applicant eligibility. Historical placements, frameworks and awards may appear alongside host training programmes; read each profile’s scope and dated evidence.
Compare programmes and application details
| Program and institution | Pathway and location | Duration and capacity | Entry requirements | Funding and fees | Sources and shortlist |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Board Certification in Paediatric Pulmonology Postgraduate Institute of Medicine, University of Colombo | Clinical training Colombo, Sri Lanka Read pathway scopePGIM board-certification training route rather than an advertised hospital vacancy. The linked curriculum/prospectus is dated 2014; no current intake, international-admission specification or funding offer is established. | Four years in the 2014 prospectus: two local and two in an overseas centre of excellence. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsThe published program summary requires passing the MD Paediatrics examination and excludes candidates already board-certified or already applying/enrolled in another specialty/subspecialty training route. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Clinical Fellow - Pediatric Respiratory and Allergy (2027) Asan Medical Center (Seoul Asan Children's Hospital) | Clinical training Seoul, South Korea | 1 year Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Specialist qualification in the department applied to, obtained or expected by appointment, as specified in the 2027 clinical fellow notice. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| DM Paediatric Pulmonology & Intensive Care All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) New Delhi | Clinical training New Delhi, India A post-MD pediatric super-specialty DM pathway identified in the January 2023 INI-SS prospectus. The dated admission rules and seat table do not establish a currently available placement. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: The January 2023 seat matrix lists 0 general and 1 sponsored seat(s) for this institution/course. This is a historical allocation, not annual capacity or current vacancies. | The January 2023 INI-SS prerequisite table specifies MD in Paediatrics or an equivalent recognized qualification for this course. | Funding: The historical January 2023 application fee was Rs 4,000 plus transaction charges, with PWBD applicants exempted. This is an examination/application fee, not a tuition or salary quotation. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| DM Paediatric Pulmonology & Intensive Care All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) Rishikesh | Clinical training Rishikesh, India Read pathway scopeThe official course inventory names this pediatric super-specialty DM course separately from the basic MD Paediatrics residency; its “currently running” label does not establish a dated open recruitment. | Three years, listed in the institution’s DM/M.Ch. course table. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| DM Paediatric Pulmonology Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research (PGIMER) | Clinical training Chandigarh, India A post-MD pediatric super-specialty DM pathway identified in the January 2023 INI-SS prospectus. The dated admission rules and seat table do not establish a currently available placement. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: The January 2023 seat matrix lists 1 general and 0 sponsored seat(s) for this institution/course. This is a historical allocation, not annual capacity or current vacancies. | The January 2023 INI-SS prerequisite table specifies MD in Paediatrics or an equivalent recognized qualification for this course. | Funding: The historical January 2023 application fee was Rs 4,000 plus transaction charges, with PWBD applicants exempted. This is an examination/application fee, not a tuition or salary quotation. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| FCPS in Paediatric Pulmonology Bangladesh College of Physicians and Surgeons (BCPS) | Clinical training Dhaka, Bangladesh Read pathway scopeA national FCPS pediatric subspecialty training/examination framework with core and advanced components and a route for prior specialists. It is not a named hospital placement, a current vacancy or uniformly a five-year post-specialty fellowship. | Read durationThe October 2022 framework lists a five-year specialized-subject pathway, including core and advanced training. Qualified FCPS/MD/MS holders have a separately described advanced-training route; five years is not uniformly the additional post-specialty period. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsThe 2022 framework requires MBBS/BDS and full BMDC registration for Part-I, with the pediatric subspecialties taking Part-I in Paediatrics. Final-exam eligibility includes Part-I, midterm and advanced training, or the separately specified route for relevant FCPS/MD/MS holders. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Fellowship in Paediatric Respiratory Medicine (UMMC) University Malaya Medical Centre (UMMC), Department of Paediatrics | Clinical training Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsUMMC’s general policy requires a recognized master’s/clinical-master’s qualification or equivalent, clinical-department head support and Credentialing and Privileging Committee approval. Department-specific module requirements also apply. | Funding: Read fundingThe general schedule lists RM18,000/year for Malaysian and RM36,000/year for non-Malaysian clinical fellowship/subspecialty trainees, plus RM100 management fees. Government-agency/university-teaching-hospital applications are stated to incur management fees only; listed income-country discounts may apply. This is a fee policy, not a salary offer. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| IAP NRC Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship - Bai Jerbai Wadia Hospital for Children Bai Jerbai Wadia Hospital for Children | Clinical training Mumbai, India | 2 years Recorded capacity: Centre C-07-2: 1 allocated seat(s) for July 2026, not a confirmed current vacancy or a generic annual intake. | Not recorded | Funding: Read fundingICP seat matrix (July 2026 session), centre C-07-2: course/centre fee no fee; chapter fee 20,000; stipend listed as available; accommodation listed as available. Amounts are as printed; the currency and the stipend value are not stated. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| IAP NRC Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship - Kanchi Kamakoti CHILDS Trust Hospital Kanchi Kamakoti CHILDS Trust Hospital | Clinical training Chennai, India | 2 years Recorded capacity: Centre C-07-5: 1 allocated seat(s) for July 2026, not a confirmed current vacancy or a generic annual intake. | Not recorded | Funding: July 2026 centre C-07-5: course/centre fee 105000/year; chapter fee 20,000; stipend marked YES; accommodation marked NO. Figures are as printed; currency and stipend amount are not specified. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| IAP NRC Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship - Narayana Health City Narayana Health City | Clinical training Bangalore, India | 2 years Recorded capacity: Centre C-07-7: 1 allocated seat(s) for July 2026, not a confirmed current vacancy or a generic annual intake. | Not recorded | Funding: July 2026 centre C-07-7: course/centre fee NIL; chapter fee 20,000; stipend marked YES; accommodation marked NO. Figures are as printed; currency and stipend amount are not specified. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| IAP NRC Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship - NH SRCC Children's Hospital NH SRCC Children's Hospital | Clinical training Mumbai, India | 2 years Recorded capacity: Centre C-07-1: 1 allocated seat(s) for July 2026, not a confirmed current vacancy or a generic annual intake. | Not recorded | Funding: July 2026 centre C-07-1: course/centre fee NIL; chapter fee 20,000; stipend marked YES; accommodation marked NO. Figures are as printed; currency and stipend amount are not specified. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| IAP NRC Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship - Rainbow Children's Hospital Rainbow Children's Hospital | Clinical training Hyderabad, India | 2 years Recorded capacity: Centre C-07-4: 1 allocated seat(s) for July 2026, not a confirmed current vacancy or a generic annual intake. | Not recorded | Funding: July 2026 centre C-07-4: course/centre fee NIL; chapter fee 20,000; stipend marked YES; accommodation marked YES. Figures are as printed; currency and stipend amount are not specified. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| IAP NRC Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship - Regency Hospital Ltd Regency Hospital Ltd | Clinical training Kanpur, India | 2 years Recorded capacity: Centre C-07-6: 1 allocated seat(s) for July 2026, not a confirmed current vacancy or a generic annual intake. | Not recorded | Funding: July 2026 centre C-07-6: course/centre fee 30,000; chapter fee 20,000; stipend marked YES; accommodation marked NO. Figures are as printed; currency and stipend amount are not specified. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| IAP NRC Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship - S S Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre S S Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre | Clinical training Davangere, India | 2 years Recorded capacity: Centre C-07-3: 1 allocated seat(s) for July 2026, not a confirmed current vacancy or a generic annual intake. | Not recorded | Funding: July 2026 centre C-07-3: course/centre fee NIL; chapter fee 20,000; stipend marked YES; accommodation marked NO. Figures are as printed; currency and stipend amount are not specified. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Paediatric Respiratory Medicine Clinical Fellowship KK Women's and Children's Hospital | Clinical training Singapore, Singapore | Three-, six- and twelve-month postings with different learning objectives. Recorded capacity: One to three doctors per year; separate laboratory technologist capacity is not counted as physician fellowship places. | Board or equivalent national recognition in Pediatrics or Pediatric Pulmonary Medicine. Laboratory-only technologist attachments are separately described. | Funding: Self/external support is expected. Sponsorship is described as possible for the one-year fellowship, without a guaranteed award or salary. Fees are quoted on application. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonary Medicine Fellowship Philippine Heart Center | Clinical training Quezon City, Philippines | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Centre | Clinical training Riyadh, Saudi Arabia | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship Philippine Children's Medical Center | Clinical training Quezon City, Philippines | Two years. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship Sidra Medicine | Clinical training Doha, Qatar | 3 years Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsSidra Medicine’s page lists these entry requirements: Completion of an ACGME-I accredited or equivalent residency training program in Pediatrics. Board certification in core specialty (Pediatrics). Hold a valid Medical License or be eligible for licensure in Qatar . | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship Training Faculty of Medicine Siriraj Hospital, Mahidol University | Clinical training Bangkok, Thailand Read pathway scopeA named pediatric advanced-training programme with a separate faculty-wide international application policy. Faculty fees and document rules do not independently confirm a current programme opening or the applicant’s clinical privileges. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: The academic-year 2570(2027) department notice advertises two places; these are dated recruitment numbers rather than confirmed current vacancies. | The international fellowship FAQ requires graduation in a relevant specialty field and a valid medical-practice licence from the country of origin; additional programme requirements apply. | Funding: Read fundingThe faculty lists tuition of approximately THB 350,000 or more per academic year and a non-refundable THB 4,500 first-arrival processing fee. Its FAQ says no institute scholarship or monthly stipend is provided and labels the application fee free; these charges are distinct. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Fellowship University of the Philippines Manila - Philippine General Hospital | Clinical training Manila, Philippines Read pathway scopeThe official department page lists this subspecialty program and its training description, but also contains 2017 research examples and an August 2018 staff roster. No current intake, program director or complete admission specification is confirmed from this page. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Subspecialist Training Fakultas Kedokteran Universitas Indonesia (FKUI) / RSCM | Clinical training Jakarta, Indonesia | 2 years Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Subspecialist Training Universitas Gadjah Mada (FK-KMK UGM) / RSUP Dr. Sardjito | Clinical training Yogyakarta, Indonesia | 2 years Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsEntry requires a medical degree and a paediatric specialist qualification (specialist transcript GPA of at least 3.00 on a 4-point scale, from a programme accredited A or B), at least 1 year of clinical experience at a paediatric specialist education institution, or 2 years at one of its network hospitals, or 3 years at another hospital, with recommendations from the sending hospital, the regional IDAI branch head and the IDAI coordinating-unit head for the interest area, and a work agreement with the sending hospital. Track-specific: Respirology: recommendations from 2 consultants in the interest area in UGM’s paediatrics department, plus a bronchoscopy training certificate. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Subspecialist Training Universitas Padjadjaran (FK Unpad) / RSUP Dr. Hasan Sadikin | Clinical training Bandung, Indonesia | 2 years Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Subspecialty Program Tehran University of Medical Sciences (Department of Pediatrics) | Clinical training Tehran, Iran | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Pulmonology Subspecialty Training (Turkey) Turkish Ministry of Health - Tıpta Uzmanlık Kurulu (TUK) subspecialty system | Clinical training Multiple (Turkey-wide), Turkey National yan dal subspecialty-training framework, distinct from a named hospital fellowship placement. The cited table was published in 2022 and does not establish a current recruitment cycle. | Three years in the TTB UDEK national subspecialty table published March 25, 2022. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | The dated table lists Paediatrics (Çocuk Sağlığı ve Hastalıkları) as the linked parent specialty for this pediatric subspecialty. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Second Fellowship (FCPS) in Paediatric Pulmonology College of Physicians and Surgeons Pakistan (CPSP) | Clinical training Karachi (accredited centres nationwide), Pakistan Read pathway scopeCPSP lists this pediatric pathway under Second Fellowship. This national specialty listing is not a named hospital placement or a dated open recruitment; the page’s generic four-to-five-year FCPS statement does not establish this second fellowship’s duration. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
What is recorded and what to check
Coverage in this collection: 11/27 entry requirements; 12/27 funding; 0/27 fees; 6/27 clinical registration; 0/27 clinical language; 2/27 language / examination requirements; 0/27 application document language. Recorded information is not a full programme verification. Language examinations and document translation do not establish the language of clinical practice.
Check current recruitment, prerequisites, licensing, clinical participation, funding and fees with the official programme. Use the application checklist or open your programme comparison.
Geographic grouping follows the directory’s published continent mapping. Regional programmes retain their original multi-country labels; no host city is inferred. See geographic coverage and grouping policy.
Countries and areas in this continent
- Bangladesh (1)
- India (10)
- Indonesia (3)
- Iran (1)
- Malaysia (1)
- Pakistan (1)
- Philippines (3)
- Qatar (1)
- Saudi Arabia (1)
- Singapore (1)
- South Korea (1)
- Sri Lanka (1)
- Thailand (1)
- Turkey (1)
Other continents
- Africa (4)
- Europe (14)
- North America (48)
- South America (3)