Pediatric Cardiology Fellowship
Children's National Hospital
Washington, DC · USA
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 5
36-month ACGME-accredited program; positions not stated.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Pediatric cardiologists diagnose and manage congenital heart disease, arrhythmias, cardiomyopathy and acquired heart disease. Training includes echocardiography, catheterisation and, depending on the track, imaging, electrophysiology or heart failure.
Congenital and acquired heart disease in children.
Typical training length in the overview: 3 years; varies by country and pathway. Individual program records take precedence.
Search this subspecialty →A listed program is not a confirmed vacancy. Record update dates do not establish that an application cycle is open. Follow the official source for current availability and eligibility.
Showing 97–144 of 150 records
Children's National Hospital
Washington, DC · USA
36-month ACGME-accredited program; positions not stated.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
Cincinnati · USA
Listed on Cincinnati Children's clinical fellowship page (60 programs); length and positions not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Cleveland Clinic Children's
Cleveland · USA
Three-year program with two positions per year.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Cleveland Clinic Children's
Cleveland · USA
One-month international physician observership (Pediatric Cardiology); $500 program fee ($200 non-refundable at application); applications for listed periods were closed at review.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Columbia University Irving Medical Center / NewYork-Presbyterian Morgan Stanley Children's Hospital
New York, NY · USA
Division fellowship listed on Columbia Pediatrics advanced fellowship training page (over 80 ACGME-accredited trainees); length not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Connecticut Children's / University of Connecticut School of Medicine
Hartford, CT · USA
ACGME-accredited UConn pediatric fellowship based at Connecticut Children's, listed on its fellowships page; length not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Corewell Health Helen DeVos Children's Hospital / Michigan State University
Grand Rapids, MI · USA
Listed as a participating pediatric cardiology program in the AAMC ERAS 2027 program list; length and positions not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Duke University / Duke Children's
Durham · USA
Three-year program with three positions per year; page lists ABP sub-board as accrediting body.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Emory University / Children's Healthcare of Atlanta
Atlanta · USA
Listed on CHOA fellowship page; duration, positions and per-program accreditation not stated there. Length/Positions per AMA FREIDA 2026.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Indiana University School of Medicine / Riley Hospital for Children
Indianapolis · USA
Duration from IU Pediatrics fellowship page; positions and accreditation not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Johns Hopkins All Children's Hospital
St. Petersburg, FL · USA
One-year advanced training for pediatric imaging cardiologists.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Johns Hopkins All Children's Hospital
St. Petersburg, FL · USA
Three-year program within the Johns Hopkins All Children's Heart Institute.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Johns Hopkins Children's Center
Baltimore, MD · USA
Division fellowship listed on the Johns Hopkins Children's Center fellowship directory; length and positions not stated on the directory page.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center New Orleans / Children's Hospital New Orleans
New Orleans, LA · USA
Accredited three-year program with 2 fellows per year.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science
Rochester, MN · USA
Three-year program covering congenital and acquired heart disease; meets ABP subboard requirements.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science
Rochester, MN · USA
One-year advanced cardiac interventional rotation, listed on the Mayo Pediatrics fellowship page.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Medical University of South Carolina / MUSC Children's Health
Charleston, SC · USA
Pediatric fellowship listed on the MUSC Department of Pediatrics fellowships page; length not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Memorial Healthcare System (Joe DiMaggio Children's Hospital)
Hollywood, FL · USA
Listed as a participating pediatric cardiology program in the AAMC ERAS 2027 program list; length and positions not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Nationwide Children's Hospital
Columbus · USA
Listed on Nationwide Children's fellowship programs page; length and positions not stated there. Length/Positions per AMA FREIDA 2026.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
NYU Grossman School of Medicine / Hassenfeld Children's Hospital at NYU Langone
New York, NY · USA
One of the ACGME-accredited pediatric subspecialty fellowships listed by the NYU Department of Pediatrics.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Oregon Health & Science University / Doernbecher Children's Hospital
Portland, OR · USA
Listed on OHSU Doernbecher fellowships page, which states all of its programs are ACGME-accredited; NRMP match.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Penn State College of Medicine / Penn State Health Golisano Children's Hospital
Hershey, PA · USA
Three-year ACGME program admitting one fellow per year; busy adult congenital heart disease program.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Phoenix Children's Hospital
Phoenix, AZ · USA
Listed on the Phoenix Children's fellowship programs page; length and positions not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Phoenix Children's Hospital
Phoenix, AZ · USA
Listed on the Phoenix Children's fellowship programs page; length and positions not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Saint Louis University School of Medicine / SSM Health Cardinal Glennon
St. Louis, MO · USA
Listed as a participating pediatric cardiology program in the AAMC ERAS 2027 program list; length and positions not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Seattle Children's / University of Washington
Seattle · USA
Joint UW and Seattle Children's program; duration and positions not stated on directory page.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Stanford University School of Medicine / Lucile Packard Children's Hospital Stanford
Palo Alto, CA · USA
Core pediatric cardiology fellowship listed by Stanford Pediatrics; length not stated on the listing page.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Stanford University School of Medicine / Lucile Packard Children's Hospital Stanford
Palo Alto, CA · USA
Funded fourth-year tracks: interventional cath, imaging, transplant/heart failure, pulmonary hypertension, CVICU, EP, clinical effectiveness.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Texas Children's Hospital / Baylor College of Medicine
Houston · USA
Three years of clinical and research training (Baylor program page).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
UC San Diego / Rady Children's Hospital-San Diego
San Diego · USA
Three-year ACGME-accredited program; accepts 2-3 fellows each year (7 categorical total).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
UCLA / Mattel Children's Hospital
Los Angeles · USA
Three-year fellowship per program page; positions and accreditation not stated. Positions per AMA FREIDA 2026.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
UCSF Department of Pediatrics / UCSF Benioff Children's Hospitals
San Francisco and Oakland, CA · USA
Listed on UCSF Pediatrics fellowship page (15 ACGME-accredited programs plus non-ACGME); length not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
University of Alabama at Birmingham / Children's of Alabama
Birmingham, AL · USA
Listed in the UAB Pediatrics fellowship program directory; length and positions not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences / Arkansas Children's Hospital
Little Rock, AR · USA
Listed on UAMS Pediatrics fellowships page.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
University of Colorado / Children's Hospital Colorado
Aurora · USA
Three-year program with five categorical slots per year (15 in total); page cites ABP, AMA and ACGME accreditation.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
University of Florida College of Medicine / UF Health Shands Children's Hospital
Gainesville, FL · USA
Listed on the UF Pediatrics fellowships page, which states the listed programs are ACGME-certified; length not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
University of Iowa Stead Family Department of Pediatrics / Stead Family Children's Hospital
Iowa City, IA · USA
ACGME-accredited fellowship at Stead Family Children's Hospital, referral center for over 3 million people.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
University of Louisville School of Medicine / Norton Children's
Louisville, KY · USA
Program confirmed by UofL Pediatrics 2026 fellowship match announcement; length and accreditation not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
University of Miami Miller School of Medicine / Jackson Memorial Hospital (Holtz Children's Hospital)
Miami, FL · USA
One of 10 ACGME-accredited pediatric fellowship programs at UM/JMH described on the program page; length not stated.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
University of Michigan Medical School / C.S. Mott Children's Hospital
Ann Arbor, MI · USA
Listed in the Michigan Pediatrics fellowship menu; length and positions not stated on the menu page.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
University of Minnesota / M Health Fairview Masonic Children's Hospital
Minneapolis · USA
Listed on UMN Pediatrics medical fellowships page; duration and positions not stated there. Length/Positions per AMA FREIDA 2026.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
University of Mississippi Medical Center / Children's of Mississippi
Jackson, MS · USA
Listed as a participating pediatric cardiology program in the AAMC ERAS 2027 program list; length and positions not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
University of Nebraska Medical Center / Children's Nebraska
Omaha, NE · USA
Listed among UNMC Pediatrics' 12 fellowship areas; length and positions not stated on the listing.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
University of Pittsburgh / UPMC Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh · USA
Listed on Pitt Pediatrics fellowship page; duration and positions not stated there. Length/Positions per AMA FREIDA 2026.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
University of Tennessee Health Science Center / Le Bonheur Children's Hospital
Memphis, TN · USA
Listed under ACGME-approved pediatric fellowship programs on the UTHSC Pediatrics fellowships page.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
University of Utah Spencer Fox Eccles School of Medicine / Primary Children's Hospital
Salt Lake City, UT · USA
Listed on the University of Utah Pediatric Fellowship Programs page; length and positions not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
University of Utah Spencer Fox Eccles School of Medicine / Primary Children's Hospital
Salt Lake City, UT · USA
Fourth-year advanced training listed on the Utah Pediatric Fellowship Programs page.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
University of Virginia / UVA Children's Hospital
Charlottesville · USA
Three-year ACGME-accredited fellowship per program page; positions not stated.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy