Pediatric Cardiology Fellowships in Asia: 50 Recorded Programs
Explore 50 recorded pediatric cardiology fellowship and training routes in Asia. Compare institutions, duration, eligibility, funding and official sources.
50 recorded routes across 48 source institution labels: 47 clinical training; 3 observership. 49 records have at least one field-level source check.
Listings do not confirm a current vacancy or applicant eligibility. Historical placements, frameworks and awards may appear alongside host training programmes; read each profile’s scope and dated evidence.
Compare programmes and application details
| Program and institution | Pathway and location | Duration and capacity | Entry requirements | Funding and fees | Sources and shortlist |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Board Certification in Paediatric Cardiology Postgraduate Institute of Medicine, University of Colombo | Clinical training Colombo, Sri Lanka Read pathway scopePGIM board-certification training route rather than an advertised hospital vacancy. The linked curriculum/prospectus is dated 2015; no current intake, international-admission specification or funding offer is established. | Four years in the 2015 prospectus: two local and two overseas. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsThe published program summary requires passing the MD Paediatrics examination and excludes candidates already board-certified or already applying/enrolled in another specialty/subspecialty training route. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Cardiology Subspecialty Fellow Osaka Women's and Children's Hospital | Clinical training Izumi, Osaka, Japan | Training duration is subject to discussion. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Completed or expected completion of the paediatric specialist programme, and considered suitable for training at the centre. | Funding: Read fundingHistorical FY2021 annual remuneration example JPY5.9–8 million; listed monthly pay depends on postgraduate year (JPY320,000–395,000), with commuting and overtime allowances. These are dated policy examples, not a current individual offer. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Clinical Fellow - Pediatric Cardiology (2027) Asan Medical Center (Seoul Asan Children's Hospital) | Clinical training Seoul, South Korea | 1 year Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Specialist qualification in the department applied to, obtained or expected by appointment, as specified in the 2027 clinical fellow notice. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| DM Paediatric Cardiology All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) New Delhi | Clinical training New Delhi, India A post-MD pediatric super-specialty DM pathway identified in the January 2023 INI-SS prospectus. The dated admission rules and seat table do not establish a currently available placement. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: The January 2023 seat matrix lists 1 general and 1 sponsored seat(s) for this institution/course. This is a historical allocation, not annual capacity or current vacancies. | The January 2023 INI-SS prerequisite table specifies MD in Paediatrics or an equivalent recognized qualification for this course. | Funding: The historical January 2023 application fee was Rs 4,000 plus transaction charges, with PWBD applicants exempted. This is an examination/application fee, not a tuition or salary quotation. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| FCPS in Paediatric Cardiology Bangladesh College of Physicians and Surgeons (BCPS) | Clinical training Dhaka, Bangladesh Read pathway scopeA national FCPS pediatric subspecialty training/examination framework with core and advanced components and a route for prior specialists. It is not a named hospital placement, a current vacancy or uniformly a five-year post-specialty fellowship. | Read durationThe October 2022 framework lists a five-year specialized-subject pathway, including core and advanced training. Qualified FCPS/MD/MS holders have a separately described advanced-training route; five years is not uniformly the additional post-specialty period. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsThe 2022 framework requires MBBS/BDS and full BMDC registration for Part-I, with the pediatric subspecialties taking Part-I in Paediatrics. Final-exam eligibility includes Part-I, midterm and advanced training, or the separately specified route for relevant FCPS/MD/MS holders. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| FCPS in Paediatric Cardiology The Children's Hospital & Institute of Child Health, Lahore | Clinical training Lahore, Pakistan | Read durationThe2024 Punjab second-fellowship policy describes two to three years depending on the degree-awarding institution, with initial one-year appointment and performance-dependent annual extension. An exact duration for this hospital’s FCPS discipline is not established. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsThe17May2024 Punjab second-fellowship policy lists FCPS Paediatrics as the prior specialty for this paediatric second-fellowship discipline. Its general pre-qualifications require a PM&DC-recognised LevelIII qualification and age below50 at the submission deadline. These are dated provincial policy terms, not a confirmed current intake. | Funding: Read fundingUnder the2024 Punjab policy, eligible postgraduate trainees receive the government-prescribed stipend; in-service deputationists receive admissible pay/allowances under applicable rules. Support is limited to the degree-awarding institution’s required two/three-year training period. No current amount or individual award is established. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Fellow Program - Cardiology (FY2027 intake) Aichi Children's Health and Medical Center | Clinical training Obu, Aichi, Japan | 2 years Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsPer the Japanese recruitment page (translated): prospective completers of late-stage clinical (post-initial) training, or people with equivalent or greater clinical experience. The page lists a number of positions as “a few” (若干名). | Funding: Read fundingPer the Japanese page (translated): appointed as a fixed-term, short-hours employee of the Aichi Prefectural Hospital Authority, planned start 1 April 2027. Monthly pay for the FY2027 intake is undecided; as a reference, pay for April 2026 appointees working 31 hours a week was about ¥5,794,000 a year at 4 years after graduation, ¥6,191,000 at 6 years and ¥6,438,000 at 8 years. On-call, overtime and commuting allowances are paid separately. Social, pension and employment insurance apply. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Fellowship in Paediatric Cardiology - RSAB Harapan Kita RSAB Harapan Kita (Kemenkes teaching hospital) | Clinical training Jakarta, Indonesia Read pathway scopeLPDP-listed domestic pediatric cardiology competency fellowship placement. The scheme adds specified competencies within a subspecialty and is distinct from a full subspecialist qualification. Host curriculum, case exposure and current capacity require separate sources. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsThe source table identifies Pediatrics specialist (Sp.A) entry. For the January 2026 LPDP funding route, applicants must be Indonesian specialist physicians with host acceptance and referring-hospital endorsement; this does not establish all host admission routes. | Funding: Read fundingThe January 2026 LPDP scheme covers approved fellowship tuition, book allowance, monthly living support, insurance and eligible travel/other support. These are scholarship components, not a hospital salary or guaranteed individual award. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Fellowship in Paediatric Cardiology - RSUD Dr. Moewardi RSUD Dr. Moewardi (Kemenkes teaching hospital) | Clinical training Surakarta, Indonesia Read pathway scopeLPDP-listed domestic pediatric cardiology competency fellowship placement. The scheme adds specified competencies within a subspecialty and is distinct from a full subspecialist qualification. Host curriculum, case exposure and current capacity require separate sources. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsThe source table identifies Pediatrics specialist (Sp.A) entry. For the January 2026 LPDP funding route, applicants must be Indonesian specialist physicians with host acceptance and referring-hospital endorsement; this does not establish all host admission routes. | Funding: Read fundingThe January 2026 LPDP scheme covers approved fellowship tuition, book allowance, monthly living support, insurance and eligible travel/other support. These are scholarship components, not a hospital salary or guaranteed individual award. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Fellowship in Paediatric Cardiology - RSUD Dr. Saiful Anwar RSUD Dr. Saiful Anwar (Kemenkes teaching hospital) | Clinical training Malang, Indonesia Read pathway scopeLPDP-listed domestic pediatric cardiology competency fellowship placement. The scheme adds specified competencies within a subspecialty and is distinct from a full subspecialist qualification. Host curriculum, case exposure and current capacity require separate sources. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsThe source table identifies Pediatrics specialist (Sp.A) entry. For the January 2026 LPDP funding route, applicants must be Indonesian specialist physicians with host acceptance and referring-hospital endorsement; this does not establish all host admission routes. | Funding: Read fundingThe January 2026 LPDP scheme covers approved fellowship tuition, book allowance, monthly living support, insurance and eligible travel/other support. These are scholarship components, not a hospital salary or guaranteed individual award. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Fellowship in Paediatric Cardiology - RSUD Dr. Soetomo RSUD Dr. Soetomo (Kemenkes teaching hospital) | Clinical training Surabaya, Indonesia Read pathway scopeLPDP-listed domestic pediatric cardiology competency fellowship placement. The scheme adds specified competencies within a subspecialty and is distinct from a full subspecialist qualification. Host curriculum, case exposure and current capacity require separate sources. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsThe source table identifies Pediatrics specialist (Sp.A) entry. For the January 2026 LPDP funding route, applicants must be Indonesian specialist physicians with host acceptance and referring-hospital endorsement; this does not establish all host admission routes. | Funding: Read fundingThe January 2026 LPDP scheme covers approved fellowship tuition, book allowance, monthly living support, insurance and eligible travel/other support. These are scholarship components, not a hospital salary or guaranteed individual award. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Fellowship in Paediatric Cardiology - RSUP Dr. Hasan Sadikin RSUP Dr. Hasan Sadikin (Kemenkes teaching hospital) | Clinical training Bandung, Indonesia Read pathway scopeLPDP-listed domestic pediatric cardiology competency fellowship placement. The scheme adds specified competencies within a subspecialty and is distinct from a full subspecialist qualification. Host curriculum, case exposure and current capacity require separate sources. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsThe source table identifies Pediatrics specialist (Sp.A) entry. For the January 2026 LPDP funding route, applicants must be Indonesian specialist physicians with host acceptance and referring-hospital endorsement; this does not establish all host admission routes. | Funding: Read fundingThe January 2026 LPDP scheme covers approved fellowship tuition, book allowance, monthly living support, insurance and eligible travel/other support. These are scholarship components, not a hospital salary or guaranteed individual award. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Fellowship in Paediatric Cardiology - RSUP Dr. Kariadi RSUP Dr. Kariadi (Kemenkes teaching hospital) | Clinical training Semarang, Indonesia Read pathway scopeLPDP-listed domestic pediatric cardiology competency fellowship placement. The scheme adds specified competencies within a subspecialty and is distinct from a full subspecialist qualification. Host curriculum, case exposure and current capacity require separate sources. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsThe source table identifies Pediatrics specialist (Sp.A) entry. For the January 2026 LPDP funding route, applicants must be Indonesian specialist physicians with host acceptance and referring-hospital endorsement; this does not establish all host admission routes. | Funding: Read fundingThe January 2026 LPDP scheme covers approved fellowship tuition, book allowance, monthly living support, insurance and eligible travel/other support. These are scholarship components, not a hospital salary or guaranteed individual award. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Fellowship in Paediatric Cardiology - RSUP Dr. Mohammad Hoesin RSUP Dr. Mohammad Hoesin (Kemenkes teaching hospital) | Clinical training Palembang, Indonesia Read pathway scopeLPDP-listed domestic pediatric cardiology competency fellowship placement. The scheme adds specified competencies within a subspecialty and is distinct from a full subspecialist qualification. Host curriculum, case exposure and current capacity require separate sources. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsThe source table identifies Pediatrics specialist (Sp.A) entry. For the January 2026 LPDP funding route, applicants must be Indonesian specialist physicians with host acceptance and referring-hospital endorsement; this does not establish all host admission routes. | Funding: Read fundingThe January 2026 LPDP scheme covers approved fellowship tuition, book allowance, monthly living support, insurance and eligible travel/other support. These are scholarship components, not a hospital salary or guaranteed individual award. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Fellowship in Paediatric Cardiology - RSUP Dr. Sardjito RSUP Dr. Sardjito (Kemenkes teaching hospital) | Clinical training Yogyakarta, Indonesia Read pathway scopeLPDP-listed domestic pediatric cardiology competency fellowship placement. The scheme adds specified competencies within a subspecialty and is distinct from a full subspecialist qualification. Host curriculum, case exposure and current capacity require separate sources. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsThe source table identifies Pediatrics specialist (Sp.A) entry. For the January 2026 LPDP funding route, applicants must be Indonesian specialist physicians with host acceptance and referring-hospital endorsement; this does not establish all host admission routes. | Funding: Read fundingThe January 2026 LPDP scheme covers approved fellowship tuition, book allowance, monthly living support, insurance and eligible travel/other support. These are scholarship components, not a hospital salary or guaranteed individual award. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Fellowship in Paediatric Cardiology - RSUP Dr. Wahidin Sudirohusodo RSUP Dr. Wahidin Sudirohusodo (Kemenkes teaching hospital) | Clinical training Makassar, Indonesia Read pathway scopeLPDP-listed domestic pediatric cardiology competency fellowship placement. The scheme adds specified competencies within a subspecialty and is distinct from a full subspecialist qualification. Host curriculum, case exposure and current capacity require separate sources. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsThe source table identifies Pediatrics specialist (Sp.A) entry. For the January 2026 LPDP funding route, applicants must be Indonesian specialist physicians with host acceptance and referring-hospital endorsement; this does not establish all host admission routes. | Funding: Read fundingThe January 2026 LPDP scheme covers approved fellowship tuition, book allowance, monthly living support, insurance and eligible travel/other support. These are scholarship components, not a hospital salary or guaranteed individual award. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Fellowship in Paediatric Cardiology - RSUP H. Adam Malik RSUP H. Adam Malik (Kemenkes teaching hospital) | Clinical training Medan, Indonesia Read pathway scopeLPDP-listed domestic pediatric cardiology competency fellowship placement. The scheme adds specified competencies within a subspecialty and is distinct from a full subspecialist qualification. Host curriculum, case exposure and current capacity require separate sources. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsThe source table identifies Pediatrics specialist (Sp.A) entry. For the January 2026 LPDP funding route, applicants must be Indonesian specialist physicians with host acceptance and referring-hospital endorsement; this does not establish all host admission routes. | Funding: Read fundingThe January 2026 LPDP scheme covers approved fellowship tuition, book allowance, monthly living support, insurance and eligible travel/other support. These are scholarship components, not a hospital salary or guaranteed individual award. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Fellowship in Paediatric Cardiology - RSUP Prof. dr. I.G.N.G. Ngoerah RSUP Prof. dr. I.G.N.G. Ngoerah (Kemenkes teaching hospital) | Clinical training Denpasar, Indonesia Read pathway scopeLPDP-listed domestic pediatric cardiology competency fellowship placement. The scheme adds specified competencies within a subspecialty and is distinct from a full subspecialist qualification. Host curriculum, case exposure and current capacity require separate sources. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsThe source table identifies Pediatrics specialist (Sp.A) entry. For the January 2026 LPDP funding route, applicants must be Indonesian specialist physicians with host acceptance and referring-hospital endorsement; this does not establish all host admission routes. | Funding: Read fundingThe January 2026 LPDP scheme covers approved fellowship tuition, book allowance, monthly living support, insurance and eligible travel/other support. These are scholarship components, not a hospital salary or guaranteed individual award. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Fellowship in Paediatric Cardiology - RSUP Prof. Dr. R.D. Kandou RSUP Prof. Dr. R.D. Kandou (Kemenkes teaching hospital) | Clinical training Manado, Indonesia Read pathway scopeLPDP-listed domestic pediatric cardiology competency fellowship placement. The scheme adds specified competencies within a subspecialty and is distinct from a full subspecialist qualification. Host curriculum, case exposure and current capacity require separate sources. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsThe source table identifies Pediatrics specialist (Sp.A) entry. For the January 2026 LPDP funding route, applicants must be Indonesian specialist physicians with host acceptance and referring-hospital endorsement; this does not establish all host admission routes. | Funding: Read fundingThe January 2026 LPDP scheme covers approved fellowship tuition, book allowance, monthly living support, insurance and eligible travel/other support. These are scholarship components, not a hospital salary or guaranteed individual award. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Fellowship in Paediatric Cardiology The Aga Khan University Hospital | Clinical training Karachi, Pakistan | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsThe university-wide basic entry criterion is completion of a full residency in the parent specialty. The page says most fellowship programs require FCPS in that parent specialty; the specific program’s complete selection criteria are separate. | Funding: Read fundingThe fellow salary page lists monthly amounts of Rs 165,000 (Fellow I), Rs 176,000 (Fellow II) and Rs 187,000 (Fellow III). The page does not state an effective year or the applicant’s appointment level. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Fellowship in Pediatric Cardiology (Amrita-IJN-Children's HeartLink) Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences (Kochi) and Institut Jantung Negara (Kuala Lumpur) | Clinical training Kochi / Kuala Lumpur, India | Two years, with one year at each of the two teaching institutions. Recorded capacity: The joint-training description specifies one trainee in each specialty spending a year at each institution; no dated open vacancy is advertised. | Read entry requirementsPostgraduate qualification in general paediatrics plus basic training in paediatric cardiology. The programme is designed for trainees from low- and middle-income countries after completing their core training. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Fellowship Training in Pediatric Cardiology Faculty of Medicine Siriraj Hospital, Mahidol University | Clinical training Bangkok, Thailand Read pathway scopeA named pediatric advanced-training programme with a separate faculty-wide international application policy. Faculty fees and document rules do not independently confirm a current programme opening or the applicant’s clinical privileges. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: The department’s academic-year 2570(2027) notice lists four pediatric-cardiology places, separately one cardiac-intervention and one electrophysiology place; these are dated advertised allocations, not confirmed currently vacant posts. | The international fellowship FAQ requires graduation in a relevant specialty field and a valid medical-practice licence from the country of origin; additional programme requirements apply. | Funding: Read fundingThe faculty lists tuition of approximately THB 350,000 or more per academic year and a non-refundable THB 4,500 first-arrival processing fee. Its FAQ says no institute scholarship or monthly stipend is provided and labels the application fee free; these charges are distinct. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| General Paediatric Cardiology Fellowship KK Women's and Children's Hospital | Clinical training Singapore, Singapore Hands-on general pediatric cardiology training; the same source separately describes observational tracks. Completion leads to an institutional fellowship certificate. | Six or twelve months for clinical fellows. Recorded capacity: One or two fellows every 12–24 months; this is not a fixed annual intake or a confirmed vacancy. | Completed general pediatric training/residency and a postgraduate pediatric qualification such as MMed, MRCPCH or equivalent. | Funding: Self-funded or externally supported attachment; fees are determined on application. No salary amount is stated. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| MD in Paediatric Cardiology Bangladesh Medical University (formerly BSMMU) | Clinical training Dhaka, Bangladesh | The residency framework has two years of broad-based Phase A followed by three years of advanced specialty Phase B; direct Phase B entry is a separate pathway for eligible prior specialists. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsForeign-applicant framework: approved MBBS/equivalent, two years since graduation including one-year internship, and maximum age 45 at enrolment. Specific eligibility for direct advanced Phase B entry remains course-dependent. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Paediatric Cardiology Observership KK Women's and Children's Hospital | Observership Singapore, Singapore Observational pathways on the shared cardiology training page. Fellowship procedure responsibilities are not automatically observer permissions. | Hands-off observation up to 28 days; a separately named clinical-observership track is listed up to six months. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | The shared program targets qualified pediatricians with completed general pediatric training and a postgraduate pediatric qualification. | Funding: Self-funded or externally supported attachment; fees are determined on application. No salary amount is stated. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric and Congenital Interventional Cardiac Catheterization Fellowship Sidra Medicine | Clinical training Doha, Qatar | 1 year Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Sidra Medicine’s page lists these entry requirements: Post-fellowship in Pediatric Cardiology | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Cardiology Competency Fellowship (LPDP-listed placement) RSUP Dr. M. Djamil (Kemenkes teaching hospital) | Clinical training Padang, Indonesia Read pathway scopeLPDP-listed domestic pediatric cardiology competency fellowship placement. The scheme adds specified competencies within a subspecialty and is distinct from a full subspecialist qualification. Host curriculum, case exposure and current capacity require separate sources. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsThe source table identifies Pediatrics specialist (Sp.A) entry. For the January 2026 LPDP funding route, applicants must be Indonesian specialist physicians with host acceptance and referring-hospital endorsement; this does not establish all host admission routes. | Funding: Read fundingThe January 2026 LPDP scheme covers approved fellowship tuition, book allowance, monthly living support, insurance and eligible travel/other support. These are scholarship components, not a hospital salary or guaranteed individual award. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Cardiology Competency Fellowship (LPDP-listed placement) RSUPN Dr. Cipto Mangunkusumo (LPDP fellowship host) | Clinical training Jakarta, Indonesia Read pathway scopeLPDP-listed domestic pediatric cardiology competency fellowship placement. The scheme adds specified competencies within a subspecialty and is distinct from a full subspecialist qualification. Host curriculum, case exposure and current capacity require separate sources. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsThe source table identifies Pediatrics specialist (Sp.A) entry. For the January 2026 LPDP funding route, applicants must be Indonesian specialist physicians with host acceptance and referring-hospital endorsement; this does not establish all host admission routes. | Funding: Read fundingThe January 2026 LPDP scheme covers approved fellowship tuition, book allowance, monthly living support, insurance and eligible travel/other support. These are scholarship components, not a hospital salary or guaranteed individual award. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Cardiology Fellowship American University of Beirut Medical Center | Clinical training Beirut, Lebanon | 3 years Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Cardiology Fellowship King Abdulaziz Cardiac Center, King Abdulaziz Medical City (MNGHA) | Clinical training Riyadh, Saudi Arabia | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsShared KAMC-CR fellowship requirements include a Saudi Board certificate or equivalent, GPA at least 3 and an admission interview. The cardiac-ICU advanced programme also has its separate prior-fellowship prerequisite. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Cardiology Fellowship King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Centre | Clinical training Riyadh, Saudi Arabia | Three years. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Cardiology Fellowship Nazarbayev University School of Medicine / University Medical Center | Clinical training Astana, Kazakhstan | 2 years Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsNU SOM’s page states that doctors who completed a General Pediatrics residency (at NU SOM or another residency accredited by the Ministry of Health of Kazakhstan) can apply for any of the listed pediatric subspecialties; doctors from other recognised adult or children’s specialty residencies can apply only for the subspecialty consistent with their residency training (for example, neurology residents to pediatric neurology). | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Cardiology Fellowship Philippine Heart Center | Clinical training Quezon City, Philippines | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Cardiology Fellowship Sidra Medicine | Clinical training Doha, Qatar | 3 years Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsSidra Medicine’s page lists these entry requirements: Completion of an ACGME-I accredited or equivalent residency training program in Pediatrics Board certification in core specialty (Pediatrics) Hold a valid Medical License or be eligible for licensure in Qatar . | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Cardiology Fellowship University of the Philippines Manila - Philippine General Hospital | Clinical training Manila, Philippines Read pathway scopeThe official department page lists this subspecialty program and its training description, but also contains 2017 research examples and an August 2018 staff roster. No current intake, program director or complete admission specification is confirmed from this page. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Cardiology Subspecialist Training Fakultas Kedokteran Universitas Indonesia (FKUI) / RSCM | Clinical training Jakarta, Indonesia | 2 years Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Cardiology Subspecialist Training Universitas Airlangga (FK Unair) / RSUD Dr. Soetomo | Clinical training Surabaya, Indonesia | Not recorded Recorded capacity: The 2026/2027 table lists 12 places in each semester for the entire Ilmu Kesehatan Anak subspecialty programme, shared across its ten named interests; it does not allocate 12 places to each track. | Read entry requirementsFor 2026/2027, specialist-training GPA at least 3.00, an Sp.A college competency certificate, and at least one continuous year working in a subspecialty at an IPDSA or three years outside an IPDSA, with employer evidence. The page also requests relevant prior symposium/workshop/training participation. | Funding: For 2026/2027 Ilmu Kesehatan Anak, the university lists UKT Rp25,000,000 per semester and IPI Rp40,000,000 paid once at registration; payments are non-transferable/non-refundable as stated. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Cardiology Subspecialist Training Universitas Gadjah Mada (FK-KMK UGM) / RSUP Dr. Sardjito | Clinical training Yogyakarta, Indonesia | 2 years Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsEntry requires a medical degree and a paediatric specialist qualification (specialist transcript GPA of at least 3.00 on a 4-point scale, from a programme accredited A or B), at least 1 year of clinical experience at a paediatric specialist education institution, or 2 years at one of its network hospitals, or 3 years at another hospital, with recommendations from the sending hospital, the regional IDAI branch head and the IDAI coordinating-unit head for the interest area, and a work agreement with the sending hospital. Track-specific: Cardiology: recommendations from 2 consultants in the interest area in UGM’s paediatrics department, plus certificates for an electrocardiography and/or echocardiography workshop (PNET) and pulse-oximetry screening training (INPOST). | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Cardiology Subspecialist Training Universitas Padjadjaran (FK Unpad) / RSUP Dr. Hasan Sadikin | Clinical training Bandung, Indonesia | 2 years Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Cardiology Subspecialty Program Tehran University of Medical Sciences (Department of Pediatrics) | Clinical training Tehran, Iran | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Cardiology Subspecialty Training (Turkey) Turkish Ministry of Health - TUKMOS core curriculum | Clinical training Multiple (Turkey-wide), Turkey | 3 years Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Cardiology Subspecialty Training Chiba Children's Hospital | Clinical training Chiba, Japan | Normally five years; a shorter attachment of at least one year is possible, with possible later appointment-status changes. Recorded capacity: The program page lists 1 training place(s) per new appointment year; this is published capacity, not a confirmed current vacancy. | Read entry requirementsBy appointment, completed or expected to complete pediatric specialist training, with pediatric specialist certification already obtained or expected within the appointment year. The page excludes applicants already holding pediatric cardiology. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Interventional Cardiology Fellowship Shiraz University of Medical Sciences | Clinical training Shiraz, Iran | The official SUMS fellowship table gives a grouped training range of1.5–2years, including this programme; it does not distinguish its exact duration within that range. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsSUMS describes these fellowships as practical medical education for specialists and subspecialists. The exact preceding specialty, examinations and licensing conditions for this programme are not specified in the accessible index. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Interventional Congenital Cardiology Fellowship Tehran University of Medical Sciences - Children's Medical Center | Clinical training Tehran, Iran | Six months, including a two-month rotation in cardiac intensive care and echocardiography. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsCompletion of an approved paediatric or adult cardiology programme. The eligibility list names paediatric cardiologists and adult cardiac-intervention or adult congenital-heart-disease fellowship backgrounds. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Post Fellowship Paediatric Cardiology National Institute of Cardiovascular Diseases (NICVD) | Clinical training Karachi, Pakistan Full-time second-fellowship training; the page prohibits employment with another organisation during training. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | MBBS, one year house job and FCPS General Paediatrics. | Funding: The institution states that fellows/postgraduate trainees receive a standard monthly stipend, revised by the institute; no amount is published on this page. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Second Fellowship (FCPS) in Paediatric Cardiology College of Physicians and Surgeons Pakistan (CPSP) | Clinical training Karachi (accredited centres nationwide), Pakistan Read pathway scopeCPSP lists this pediatric pathway under Second Fellowship. This national specialty listing is not a named hospital placement or a dated open recruitment; the page’s generic four-to-five-year FCPS statement does not establish this second fellowship’s duration. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| SNUH International Fellowship Program (Observational) - Pediatric Cardiac Center Seoul National University Hospital | Observership Seoul, South Korea | Institutional sponsored-observer framework: minimum one month and maximum one year; the department has its own shorter curriculum description. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Medical doctors; application requires a medical licence. | Funding: Published sponsored-programme support is KRW60,000 daily (KRW1.8 million monthly). Lodging, meals, insurance and transportation remain the observer’s responsibility. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Sub-specialty Training in Paediatric Cardiology (UMMC) University Malaya Medical Centre (UMMC), Department of Paediatrics | Clinical training Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsUMMC’s general policy requires a recognized master’s/clinical-master’s qualification or equivalent, clinical-department head support and Credentialing and Privileging Committee approval. Department-specific module requirements also apply. | Funding: Read fundingThe general schedule lists RM18,000/year for Malaysian and RM36,000/year for non-Malaysian clinical fellowship/subspecialty trainees, plus RM100 management fees. Government-agency/university-teaching-hospital applications are stated to incur management fees only; listed income-country discounts may apply. This is a fee policy, not a salary offer. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Tripartite Fellowship Kardiologi Pediatrik RSUP Dr. M. Djamil Padang | Clinical training Padang, Indonesia Read pathway scopeThe August 21, 2026 agreement involves RS M. Djamil, Kolegium Ilmu Kesehatan Anak and Kolegium Jantung dan Pembuluh Darah. The announcement establishes the training collaboration but does not publish entry qualifications, duration, fees or an open intake. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Young Hearts - JSPCCS Pediatric Cardiology Exchange Fellowship Japanese Society of Pediatric Cardiology and Cardiac Surgery / American Heart Association | Observership Osaka / Tokyo / Okayama / Nagano, Japan | At least four and at most eight weeks. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Active AHA Young Hearts Council membership and within seven years of completing cardiology or cardiac-research training. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
What is recorded and what to check
Coverage in this collection: 40/50 entry requirements; 26/50 funding; 0/50 fees; 22/50 clinical registration; 0/50 clinical language; 6/50 language / examination requirements; 0/50 application document language. Recorded information is not a full programme verification. Language examinations and document translation do not establish the language of clinical practice.
Check current recruitment, prerequisites, licensing, clinical participation, funding and fees with the official programme. Use the application checklist or open your programme comparison.
Geographic grouping follows the directory’s published continent mapping. Regional programmes retain their original multi-country labels; no host city is inferred. See geographic coverage and grouping policy.
Countries and areas in this continent
- Bangladesh (2)
- India (2)
- Indonesia (19)
- Iran (3)
- Japan (4)
- Kazakhstan (1)
- Lebanon (1)
- Malaysia (1)
- Pakistan (4)
- Philippines (2)
- Qatar (2)
- Saudi Arabia (2)
- Singapore (2)
- South Korea (2)
- Sri Lanka (1)
- Thailand (1)
- Turkey (1)
Other continents
- Africa (6)
- Europe (15)
- North America (74)
- Oceania (1)
- South America (6)