116 pediatric training records in this destination.
A listed program is not a confirmed vacancy. Record update dates do not establish that an application cycle is open. Follow the official source for current availability and eligibility.
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Aberdeen Maternity Hospital; Royal Hospital for Children, Glasgow
Aberdeen / Glasgow · United Kingdom
Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- 1
18 months Aberdeen then 18 months Glasgow; described as a 2-3 year post. Programme in 2026-start summary; check RCPCH page for 2027 round (Oriel closes 16 Nov 2026).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Research fellowshipIntake not confirmed
Academy of Medical Sciences
London · United Kingdom
Multi-specialty / General Paediatrics
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Up to GBP 40,000 (from 2026) for research-active clinical lecturers with NTN in higher specialty training; round status varies, check site.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Research fellowshipIntake not confirmed
Academy of Medical Sciences / LifeArc
London · United Kingdom
Multi-specialty / General Paediatrics
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
For clinician scientists with PhD, pre- or peri-CCT; paediatrics within remit. Page showed the call as open; confirm dates on site.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Research fellowshipIntake not confirmed
Action Medical Research
London · United Kingdom
Multi-specialty / General Paediatrics
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
24-36 month fellowships, up to GBP 300,000, for clinicians in child health research. 2027 call closed; joint awards with Duchenne UK/MD UK.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Addenbrooke's Hospital (Cambridge University Hospitals)
Cambridge · United Kingdom
Pediatric Emergency Medicine
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- 1
24 months: paediatric ED, PICU and paediatric surgery/orthopaedics. Programme in 2026-start summary; check RCPCH page for 2027 round (Oriel closes 16 Nov 2026).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
ObservershipIntake not confirmed
Alder Hey Children's Hospital
Liverpool · United Kingdom
Multi-specialty / General Paediatrics
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Observership for qualified clinicians, normally 4-12 weeks, no direct patient care. Fee GBP 900 admin plus GBP 300 per week; no scholarships. Observerships 4-12 weeks; apply >=4 weeks before start.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Alder Hey Children's Hospital
Liverpool · United Kingdom
Pediatric Nephrology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- 1
One long-term fellowship per year via the International Society of Nephrology; training plan agreed with host mentor first. Duration not stated on page.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Alder Hey Children's Hospital
Liverpool · United Kingdom
Pediatric Infectious Diseases
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- 1
36 months in table (text says 2-3 years); optional secondments for HIV and severe primary immunodeficiency. Programme in 2026-start summary; check RCPCH page for 2027 round (Oriel closes 16 Nov 2026).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Alder Hey Children's Hospital
Liverpool · United Kingdom
Pediatric Emergency Medicine
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- 1
2-year post in PEM, PICM and resuscitation/advanced life support. Programme in 2026-start summary; check RCPCH page for 2027 round (Oriel closes 16 Nov 2026).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Alder Hey Children's Hospital
Liverpool · United Kingdom
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine
- Duration
- 0.5 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
6-month posts (may extend) for PICM grid completers; special-interest projects. Advert seen was closed; posts recur.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Alder Hey Children's Hospital
Liverpool · United Kingdom
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
6-12 month post for ST4+ (ideally ST6+) or post-CCT paediatricians; suitable for OOPT. Advert seen was closed.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
ObservershipIntake not confirmed
Alder Hey Children's Hospital
Liverpool · United Kingdom
Multi-specialty / General Paediatrics
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Doctors; max 4 weeks (6 in some cases). Email letter of interest and CV; overseas add passport/visa papers. Allow 3 months processing. Supervised, no patient care. Page reviewed 2023.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Alder Hey Children's Hospital; Royal Manchester Children's Hospital
Liverpool / Manchester · United Kingdom
Pediatric Nephrology
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 1
12 months each site, then individualised third year. Programme in 2026-start summary; check RCPCH page for 2027 round (Oriel closes 16 Nov 2026).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Alder Hey Children's Hospital; Ysbyty Glan Clwyd (anaesthetics)
Liverpool · United Kingdom
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 2
24 months Alder Hey (national ECMO centre) plus 12 months anaesthetics. Programme in 2026-start summary; check RCPCH page for 2027 round (Oriel closes 16 Nov 2026).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Alder Hey; Birmingham Children's (hepatology); Royal Manchester Children's
Liverpool / Birmingham / Manchester · United Kingdom
Pediatric Gastroenterology
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 1
18 months Alder Hey, 6 months hepatology Birmingham, 12 months Manchester. Programme in 2026-start summary; check RCPCH page for 2027 round (Oriel closes 16 Nov 2026).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Research fellowshipIntake not confirmed
Arthritis UK
UK-wide · United Kingdom
Pediatric Rheumatology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Up to 5 years, up to GBP 750,000, for PhD-holding clinicians in arthritis/MSK research; not paediatric-specific. Page shows 2026 round (deadline 21 May 2025).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Birmingham Children's Hospital
Birmingham · United Kingdom
Pediatric Hematology-Oncology
- Duration
- 1 year
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
ITCC fellowship, 12 months full-time; funding for one fellow (EUR 85,000) across 13 accredited host centres. Applicants should apply to a centre other than their own. ITCC call page: 12-month full-time fellowship; 202…
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Birmingham Children's Hospital
Birmingham · United Kingdom
Pediatric Nephrology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- 1
Indicative 24-36 months; all dialysis modalities, transplant incl. combined liver-kidney. Programme in 2026-start summary; check RCPCH page for 2027 round (Oriel closes 16 Nov 2026).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Birmingham Children's Hospital
Birmingham · United Kingdom
Pediatric Endocrinology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- 1
Indicative 24-36 months in the Endocrine and Diabetes Unit. Programme in 2026-start summary; check RCPCH page for 2027 round (Oriel closes 16 Nov 2026).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Birmingham Children's Hospital; Birmingham Community Healthcare NHS Trust
Birmingham · United Kingdom
Child Neurology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- 2
36 months paediatric neurology plus 6 months neurodisability. Programme in 2026-start summary; check RCPCH page for 2027 round (Oriel closes 16 Nov 2026).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Birmingham Children's Hospital; University Hospital Birmingham
Birmingham · United Kingdom
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 2
24 months Birmingham Children's (incl. cardiac ICU) plus 12 months anaesthetics. Programme in 2026-start summary; check RCPCH page for 2027 round (Oriel closes 16 Nov 2026).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Research fellowshipIntake not confirmed
Birmingham Women's and Children's NHS Foundation Trust / BCH Charity
Birmingham · United Kingdom
Multi-specialty / General Paediatrics
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Streams for Trust staff: Clinical Trials Scholars (up to 2PA, 2 years), Personal Development Awards, Research SPAs. 2026 deadlines (25 Sep-2 Oct) closed; PhD studentships next call 2027.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Bristol Royal Hospital for Children
Bristol · United Kingdom
Pediatric Emergency Medicine
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- 1
24 months PEM/PICM/paediatric surgical specialties. Programme in 2026-start summary; check RCPCH page for 2027 round (Oriel closes 16 Nov 2026).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Bristol Royal Hospital for Children; Birmingham Women's and Children's
Bristol / Birmingham · United Kingdom
Pediatric Gastroenterology
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 1
30 months gastroenterology/nutrition plus 6 months hepatology. Programme in 2026-start summary; check RCPCH page for 2027 round (Oriel closes 16 Nov 2026).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Bristol Royal Hospital for Children; Gloucestershire Royal Hospital
Bristol · United Kingdom
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 1
Combined cardiac/general PICU at Bristol plus anaesthetics at Gloucester. Programme in 2026-start summary; check RCPCH page for 2027 round (Oriel closes 16 Nov 2026).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Research fellowshipIntake not confirmed
Chief Scientist Office (NHS Scotland)
Scotland (Edinburgh) · United Kingdom
Multi-specialty / General Paediatrics
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
PhD fellowships for doctors in training and other clinical professionals early in career; medic pathway; interviews in Edinburgh anticipated January.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Research fellowshipIntake not confirmed
Chief Scientist Office / NHS Education for Scotland
Scotland (Edinburgh/Glasgow) · United Kingdom
Multi-specialty / General Paediatrics
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
For specialty trainees with a completed PhD; 50% research/50% clinical training until CCT. Open to paediatric trainees; check call timing.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
ObservershipIntake not confirmed
European Cystic Fibrosis Society / Royal Brompton Hospital
London · United Kingdom
Pediatric Pulmonology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Typically two-week clinical placement at the paediatric or adult CF centre for CF multidisciplinary team members. Source page last updated Sept 2021; confirm current availability.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Research fellowshipIntake not confirmed
Evelina London Children's Hospital
London · United Kingdom
Multi-specialty / General Paediatrics
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Charity fund for Evelina clinicians to deliver and grow research; GBP 175,000 awarded to four projects in the round reported (2024). Current round status not stated.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
ObservershipIntake not confirmed
Evelina London Children's Hospital (Guy's and St Thomas')
London · United Kingdom
Allergy & Immunology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Clinical observership for non-UK doctors; at least 6 weeks recommended, usually up to 12 months. Weekly course fee (amount by email). Observerships typically >=6 weeks; up to 12 months possible.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Evelina London Children's Hospital (Guy's and St Thomas')
London · United Kingdom
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Non-UK paediatricians, anaesthetists and nurses. Hands-on attachment of 6+ months recommended and needs GMC/NMC registration; observership option available.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
ObservershipIntake not confirmed
Evelina London Children's Hospital (Guy's and St Thomas')
London · United Kingdom
Pediatric Pulmonology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Observership or practical attachment for overseas clinicians; any duration, 3+ months advised, up to 12. GMC registration needed for hands-on.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
ObservershipIntake not confirmed
Evelina London Children's Hospital (Guy's and St Thomas')
London · United Kingdom
Clinical Genetics & Metabolic Medicine
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
For non-UK paediatricians, trainees, dietitians and nurses; observership or hands-on attachment (hands-on needs GMC/NMC registration).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
ObservershipIntake not confirmed
Evelina London Children's Hospital (Guy's and St Thomas')
London · United Kingdom
Pediatric Infectious Diseases
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
For non-UK registrars/consultants; 4+ weeks advised. Observership option for those without GMC/NMC. Weekly fee excl. travel/accommodation, amount on request.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
ObservershipIntake not confirmed
Evelina London Children's Hospital (Guy's and St Thomas')
London · United Kingdom
Pediatric Nephrology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Non-UK consultants/trainees; 6+ weeks advised. Hands-on needs GMC/NMC; observership available. Clinics, dialysis, transplant MDTs. Weekly fee on request.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
ObservershipIntake not confirmed
Evelina London Children's Hospital (Guy's and St Thomas')
London · United Kingdom
Pediatric Rheumatology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Non-UK registrars/consultants; up to 3 months. Hands-on needs GMC/NMC; observership available. Outreach clinics included. Weekly fee on request.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
ObservershipIntake not confirmed
Evelina London Children's Hospital (Guy's and St Thomas')
London · United Kingdom
Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Non-UK registrars/fellows; 6+ weeks (6-8 usual). Hands-on needs GMC; observership available. Weekly fee excl. travel/accommodation, amount on request.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Great North Children's Hospital
Newcastle upon Tyne · United Kingdom
Pediatric Hematology-Oncology
- Duration
- 1 year
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
ITCC fellowship, 12 months full-time; funding for one fellow (EUR 85,000) across 13 accredited host centres. Applicants should apply to a centre other than their own. ITCC call page: 12-month full-time fellowship; 202…
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Great North Children's Hospital
Newcastle · United Kingdom
Pediatric Infectious Diseases
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 1
Nationally designated centre for inborn errors of immunity transplant; immunology or ID emphasis. Programme in 2026-start summary; check RCPCH page for 2027 round (Oriel closes 16 Nov 2026).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
ObservershipIntake not confirmed
Great North Children's Hospital (Newcastle Hospitals)
Newcastle upon Tyne · United Kingdom
Allergy & Immunology
- Duration
- 0.25 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Observership of up to 3 months in paediatric immunology; contact named staff for details.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Great North Children's Hospital (Newcastle Hospitals)
Newcastle upon Tyne · United Kingdom
Allergy & Immunology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Self-funded overseas clinical fellows can be accommodated in paediatric immunology and stem cell transplantation, subject to availability. Duration not stated. Observership up to 3 months; fellowships subject to avail…
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Great North Children's Hospital; Freeman Hospital
Newcastle · United Kingdom
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine
- Duration
- 2.5 years
- Positions/year
- 1
30 months across general and cardiac PICU and NECTAR retrieval service. Programme in 2026-start summary; check RCPCH page for 2027 round (Oriel closes 16 Nov 2026).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Great North Children's Hospital; Leeds Children's Hospital
Newcastle / Leeds · United Kingdom
Pediatric Gastroenterology
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 1
12 months Newcastle, 18 months Leeds, 6 months Leeds hepatology. Programme in 2026-start summary; check RCPCH page for 2027 round (Oriel closes 16 Nov 2026).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Great Ormond Street Hospital
London · United Kingdom
Multi-specialty / General Paediatrics
- Duration
- 1 year
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Multi-specialty (medical, surgical, diagnostic) clinical fellowships for advanced trainees. Typically 12 months. Posts number not stated; self or sponsor funded.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
ObservershipIntake not confirmed
Great Ormond Street Hospital
London · United Kingdom
Multi-specialty / General Paediatrics
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
1-12 week observerships across about 40 specialties, no patient contact. Requires sponsorship or self-funding and English at IELTS 7.0/OET B equivalent. Observerships 1-12 weeks; apply >=4 weeks before start.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Great Ormond Street Hospital
London · United Kingdom
Child Neurology
- Duration
- 3.5 years
- Positions/year
- 1
42 months WTE indicative at GOSH, incl. adult neurology. Programme in 2026-start summary; check RCPCH page for 2027 round (Oriel closes 16 Nov 2026).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Great Ormond Street Hospital
London · United Kingdom
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
ST6+ single-unit or rotational fellowships in NICU/PICU/CICU/CATS; LTFT supported. Advert closed; starts Sep 2025-Sep 2026.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Great Ormond Street Hospital
London · United Kingdom
Pediatric Hematology-Oncology
- Duration
- 1 year
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
1-year post; needs 12 months prior haem/onc/BMT experience and MRCPCH/MRCP. Advert closed 22 Oct 2026.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy