Pediatric Rheumatology Fellowships in Asia: 14 Recorded Programs

Explore 14 recorded pediatric rheumatology fellowship and training routes in Asia. Compare institutions, duration, eligibility, funding and official sources.

14 recorded routes across 13 source institution labels: 13 clinical training; 1 observership. 14 records have at least one field-level source check.

Listings do not confirm a current vacancy or applicant eligibility. Historical placements, frameworks and awards may appear alongside host training programmes; read each profile’s scope and dated evidence.

Compare programmes and application details

Program and institutionPathway and locationDuration and capacityEntry requirementsFunding and feesSources and shortlist
DM Paediatric Clinical Immunology and Rheumatology
Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research (PGIMER)
Clinical training
Chandigarh, India
A post-MD pediatric super-specialty DM pathway identified in the January 2023 INI-SS prospectus. The dated admission rules and seat table do not establish a currently available placement.
Not recorded
Recorded capacity: The January 2023 seat matrix lists 1 general and 0 sponsored seat(s) for this institution/course. This is a historical allocation, not annual capacity or current vacancies.
The January 2023 INI-SS prerequisite table specifies MD in Paediatrics or an equivalent recognized qualification for this course.Funding: The historical January 2023 application fee was Rs 4,000 plus transaction charges, with PWBD applicants exempted. This is an examination/application fee, not a tuition or salary quotation.
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
IAP Fellowship in Pediatric Rheumatology - Sir Ganga Ram Hospital
Sir Ganga Ram Hospital
Clinical training
New Delhi, India
2 years
Recorded capacity: Centre C-11-1: 1 allocated seat(s) for July 2026, not a confirmed current vacancy or a generic annual intake.
Not recordedFunding:
Read funding

ICP seat matrix (July 2026 session), centre C-11-1: course/centre fee no fee; chapter fee NIL; stipend listed as available; accommodation not listed. Amounts are as printed; the currency and the stipend value are not stated.


Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
MD in Paediatric Rheumatology
Bangladesh Medical University (formerly BSMMU)
Clinical training
Dhaka, Bangladesh
The residency framework has two years of broad-based Phase A followed by three years of advanced specialty Phase B; direct Phase B entry is a separate pathway for eligible prior specialists.
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
Read entry requirements

Foreign-applicant framework: approved MBBS/equivalent, two years since graduation including one-year internship, and maximum age 45 at enrolment. Specific eligibility for direct advanced Phase B entry remains course-dependent.

Funding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
Paediatric Rheumatology Fellowship
KK Women's and Children's Hospital
Clinical training
Singapore, Singapore
Advanced pediatric rheumatology training; the source’s duration and attachment terminology require clarification against the general institutional policy.
Two- or three-year fellowship pathways are described on the specialty page.
Recorded capacity: The shared training page describes one or two fellowship places per year; observer capacity is not separately established.
A specialist qualification in Pediatrics is required.Funding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
Paediatric Rheumatology Observership
KK Women's and Children's Hospital
Observership
Singapore, Singapore
Observational category requires clarification; do not assume fellowship procedural responsibilities apply to observers.
Specialty page: one-year observership.
Recorded capacity: The shared training page describes one or two fellowship places per year; observer capacity is not separately established.
A specialist qualification in Pediatrics is required.Funding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
Paediatric Rheumatology Subspecialty Training (Hospital Selayang)
Hospital Selayang (MOH Malaysia)
Clinical training
Selayang, Selangor, Malaysia
Read pathway scope

The unit describes itself as a recognised paediatric-rheumatology subspecialty training centre, accepting its first fellow in September 2007; short attachments for paediatric medical officers are a separate training option.

Not recorded
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
Not recordedFunding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
Pediatric Rheumatology Fellowship
King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Centre
Clinical training
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Two years with an optional third research year.
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
Not recordedFunding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
Pediatric Rheumatology Fellowship
Nazarbayev University School of Medicine / University Medical Center
Clinical training
Astana, Kazakhstan
2 years
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
Read entry requirements

NU SOM’s page states that doctors who completed a General Pediatrics residency (at NU SOM or another residency accredited by the Ministry of Health of Kazakhstan) can apply for any of the listed pediatric subspecialties; doctors from other recognised adult or children’s specialty residencies can apply only for the subspecialty consistent with their residency training (for example, neurology residents to pediatric neurology).

Funding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
Pediatric Rheumatology Fellowship
Sheikh Shakhbout Medical City
Clinical training
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Three years.
Recorded capacity: The page lists one fellow accepted each year; this is capacity rather than confirmed current availability.
Completion of a residency program is required; the source does not specify a particular board or residency specialty in this sentence.Funding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
Pediatric Rheumatology Fellowship
Sidra Medicine
Clinical training
Doha, Qatar
3 years
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
Sidra Medicine’s page lists these entry requirements: Completion of accredited pediatric residency programFunding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
Pediatric Rheumatology Fellowship Training
Faculty of Medicine Siriraj Hospital, Mahidol University
Clinical training
Bangkok, Thailand
Read pathway scope

A named pediatric advanced-training programme with a separate faculty-wide international application policy. Faculty fees and document rules do not independently confirm a current programme opening or the applicant’s clinical privileges.

Not recorded
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
The international fellowship FAQ requires graduation in a relevant specialty field and a valid medical-practice licence from the country of origin; additional programme requirements apply.Funding:
Read funding

The faculty lists tuition of approximately THB 350,000 or more per academic year and a non-refundable THB 4,500 first-arrival processing fee. Its FAQ says no institute scholarship or monthly stipend is provided and labels the application fee free; these charges are distinct.


Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
Pediatric Rheumatology Fellowship
University of the Philippines Manila - Philippine General Hospital
Clinical training
Manila, Philippines
Read pathway scope

The official department page lists this subspecialty program and its training description, but also contains 2017 research examples and an August 2018 staff roster. No current intake, program director or complete admission specification is confirmed from this page.

Not recorded
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
Not recordedFunding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
Pediatric Rheumatology Subspecialty Program
Tehran University of Medical Sciences (Department of Pediatrics)
Clinical training
Tehran, Iran
Not recorded
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
Not recordedFunding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
Pediatric Rheumatology Subspecialty Training (Turkey)
Turkish Ministry of Health - Tıpta Uzmanlık Kurulu (TUK) subspecialty system
Clinical training
Multiple (Turkey-wide), Turkey
National yan dal subspecialty-training framework, distinct from a named hospital fellowship placement. The cited table was published in 2022 and does not establish a current recruitment cycle.
Three years in the TTB UDEK national subspecialty table published March 25, 2022.
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
The dated table lists Paediatrics (Çocuk Sağlığı ve Hastalıkları) as the linked parent specialty for this pediatric subspecialty.Funding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history

What is recorded and what to check

Coverage in this collection: 9/14 entry requirements; 3/14 funding; 0/14 fees; 2/14 clinical registration; 0/14 clinical language; 2/14 language / examination requirements; 0/14 application document language. Recorded information is not a full programme verification. Language examinations and document translation do not establish the language of clinical practice.

Check current recruitment, prerequisites, licensing, clinical participation, funding and fees with the official programme. Use the application checklist or open your programme comparison.

Geographic grouping follows the directory’s published continent mapping. Regional programmes retain their original multi-country labels; no host city is inferred. See geographic coverage and grouping policy.

Countries and areas in this continent

Other continents