Pediatric Endocrinology Fellowships in Asia: 24 Recorded Programs
Explore 24 recorded pediatric endocrinology fellowship and training routes in Asia. Compare institutions, duration, eligibility, funding and official sources.
24 recorded routes across 23 source institution labels: 23 clinical training; 1 observership. 24 records have at least one field-level source check.
Listings do not confirm a current vacancy or applicant eligibility. Historical placements, frameworks and awards may appear alongside host training programmes; read each profile’s scope and dated evidence.
Compare programmes and application details
| Program and institution | Pathway and location | Duration and capacity | Entry requirements | Funding and fees | Sources and shortlist |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Board Certification in Paediatric Endocrinology Postgraduate Institute of Medicine, University of Colombo | Clinical training Colombo, Sri Lanka Read pathway scopePGIM board-certification training route rather than an advertised hospital vacancy. The linked curriculum/prospectus is dated 2014 with a 2023 local-rotation amendment; no current intake, international-admission specification or funding offer is established. | At least 36 months in the 2014 prospectus: two years local and at least one overseas. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsThe published program summary requires passing the MD Paediatrics examination and excludes candidates already board-certified or already applying/enrolled in another specialty/subspecialty training route. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Clinical Fellow - Pediatric Endocrinology, Genetics and Metabolism (2027) Asan Medical Center (Seoul Asan Children's Hospital) | Clinical training Seoul, South Korea | 1 year Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Specialist qualification in the department applied to, obtained or expected by appointment, as specified in the 2027 clinical fellow notice. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Clinical Paediatric Endocrinology Fellowship KK Women's and Children's Hospital | Clinical training Singapore, Singapore Clinical fellows participate in supervised patient care; the same page separately describes a three-month non-hands-on clinical observership. | Six to twelve months. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Doctors caring for children with endocrine disorders or diabetes who meet Singapore Medical Council temporary-registration requirements. | Funding: Read fundingStandard attachments are described as self/external-funded, with fees quoted on application. A separate paid Clinical Fellow service/training role is mentioned for applicants with prior endocrine experience; salary and availability are not stated. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| DM Paediatric Endocrinology All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) New Delhi | Clinical training New Delhi, India A post-MD pediatric super-specialty DM pathway identified in the January 2023 INI-SS prospectus. The dated admission rules and seat table do not establish a currently available placement. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: The January 2023 seat matrix lists 1 general and 1 sponsored seat(s) for this institution/course. This is a historical allocation, not annual capacity or current vacancies. | The January 2023 INI-SS prerequisite table specifies MD in Paediatrics or an equivalent recognized qualification for this course. | Funding: The historical January 2023 application fee was Rs 4,000 plus transaction charges, with PWBD applicants exempted. This is an examination/application fee, not a tuition or salary quotation. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| DM Paediatric Endocrinology Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research (PGIMER) | Clinical training Chandigarh, India A post-MD pediatric super-specialty DM pathway identified in the January 2023 INI-SS prospectus. The dated admission rules and seat table do not establish a currently available placement. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: The January 2023 seat matrix lists 1 general and 0 sponsored seat(s) for this institution/course. This is a historical allocation, not annual capacity or current vacancies. | The January 2023 INI-SS prerequisite table specifies MD in Paediatrics or an equivalent recognized qualification for this course. | Funding: The historical January 2023 application fee was Rs 4,000 plus transaction charges, with PWBD applicants exempted. This is an examination/application fee, not a tuition or salary quotation. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| FCPS in Paediatric Endocrinology & Metabolism Bangladesh College of Physicians and Surgeons (BCPS) | Clinical training Dhaka, Bangladesh Read pathway scopeA national FCPS pediatric subspecialty training/examination framework with core and advanced components and a route for prior specialists. It is not a named hospital placement, a current vacancy or uniformly a five-year post-specialty fellowship. | Read durationThe October 2022 framework lists a five-year specialized-subject pathway, including core and advanced training. Qualified FCPS/MD/MS holders have a separately described advanced-training route; five years is not uniformly the additional post-specialty period. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsThe 2022 framework requires MBBS/BDS and full BMDC registration for Part-I, with the pediatric subspecialties taking Part-I in Paediatrics. Final-exam eligibility includes Part-I, midterm and advanced training, or the separately specified route for relevant FCPS/MD/MS holders. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Fellowship in Paediatric Endocrinology (UKM) Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM) / Hospital Pakar Kanak-Kanak UKM | Clinical training Cheras, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia | 3 years Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Recognised postgraduate training in paediatrics with an interest in endocrinology (MRCPCH or equivalent master’s degree). | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Fellowship in Paediatric Endocrinology and Diabetes (UMMC) University Malaya Medical Centre (UMMC), Department of Paediatrics | Clinical training Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsUMMC’s general policy requires a recognized master’s/clinical-master’s qualification or equivalent, clinical-department head support and Credentialing and Privileging Committee approval. Department-specific module requirements also apply. | Funding: Read fundingThe general schedule lists RM18,000/year for Malaysian and RM36,000/year for non-Malaysian clinical fellowship/subspecialty trainees, plus RM100 management fees. Government-agency/university-teaching-hospital applications are stated to incur management fees only; listed income-country discounts may apply. This is a fee policy, not a salary offer. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Fellowship in Paediatric Endocrinology The Aga Khan University Hospital | Clinical training Karachi, Pakistan | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsThe university-wide basic entry criterion is completion of a full residency in the parent specialty. The page says most fellowship programs require FCPS in that parent specialty; the specific program’s complete selection criteria are separate. | Funding: Read fundingThe fellow salary page lists monthly amounts of Rs 165,000 (Fellow I), Rs 176,000 (Fellow II) and Rs 187,000 (Fellow III). The page does not state an effective year or the applicant’s appointment level. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Paediatric Endocrinology Observership KK Women's and Children's Hospital | Observership Singapore, Singapore Read pathway scopeThe specialty page describes non-hands-on clinical observation in endocrine inpatient/outpatient care, diabetes nursing and testing. Its three-month category differs from the general KKH hands-off-observership limit; the intended registration category needs clarification. | Three-month clinical observership, described as non-hands-on. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Doctors managing childhood endocrine disorders or diabetes; the shared specialty page says applicants must satisfy SMC temporary-registration requirements. | Funding: Self-funded or externally supported attachment; fees are determined on application. No salary amount is stated. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Endocrinology and Diabetes Fellowship King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Centre | Clinical training Riyadh, Saudi Arabia | Two years; a third clinical-research year may be offered to selected fellows. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Endocrinology and Diabetology Fellowship Nazarbayev University School of Medicine / University Medical Center | Clinical training Astana, Kazakhstan | 2 years Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsNU SOM’s page states that doctors who completed a General Pediatrics residency (at NU SOM or another residency accredited by the Ministry of Health of Kazakhstan) can apply for any of the listed pediatric subspecialties; doctors from other recognised adult or children’s specialty residencies can apply only for the subspecialty consistent with their residency training (for example, neurology residents to pediatric neurology). | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Endocrinology and Metabolism Fellowship University of the Philippines Manila - Philippine General Hospital | Clinical training Manila, Philippines Read pathway scopeThe official department page lists this subspecialty program and its training description, but also contains 2017 research examples and an August 2018 staff roster. No current intake, program director or complete admission specification is confirmed from this page. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Endocrinology and Metabolism Subspecialty Program Tehran University of Medical Sciences (Department of Pediatrics) | Clinical training Tehran, Iran | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Endocrinology Fellowship King Fahad Medical City | Clinical training Riyadh, Saudi Arabia | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Endocrinology Fellowship Program Mohammed Bin Rashid University of Medicine and Health Sciences (MBRU) / Dubai Health | Clinical training Dubai, United Arab Emirates | 2 years Recorded capacity: MBRU’s program summary lists a capacity of 3. | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Endocrinology Fellowship Sidra Medicine | Clinical training Doha, Qatar | 3 years Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Read entry requirementsSidra Medicine’s page lists these entry requirements: Completion of an ACGME-I accredited or equivalent residency training program in Pediatrics. Board certification in core specialty (Pediatrics). Hold a valid Medical License or be eligible for licensure in Qatar . | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Endocrinology International Fellowship Program Chulalongkorn University / King Chulalongkorn Memorial Hospital | Clinical training Bangkok, Thailand | Three months. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Pediatric endocrinologists or pediatricians already working in endocrinology, with at least one year of pediatric endocrine experience. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Endocrinology Subspecialist Training Fakultas Kedokteran Universitas Indonesia (FKUI) / RSCM | Clinical training Jakarta, Indonesia | 2 years Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Endocrinology Subspecialist Training Universitas Airlangga (FK Unair) / RSUD Dr. Soetomo | Clinical training Surabaya, Indonesia | Not recorded Recorded capacity: The 2026/2027 table lists 12 places in each semester for the entire Ilmu Kesehatan Anak subspecialty programme, shared across its ten named interests; it does not allocate 12 places to each track. | Read entry requirementsFor 2026/2027, specialist-training GPA at least 3.00, an Sp.A college competency certificate, and at least one continuous year working in a subspecialty at an IPDSA or three years outside an IPDSA, with employer evidence. The page also requests relevant prior symposium/workshop/training participation. | Funding: For 2026/2027 Ilmu Kesehatan Anak, the university lists UKT Rp25,000,000 per semester and IPI Rp40,000,000 paid once at registration; payments are non-transferable/non-refundable as stated. Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Endocrinology Subspecialty Training (Turkey) Turkish Ministry of Health - Tıpta Uzmanlık Kurulu (TUK) subspecialty system | Clinical training Multiple (Turkey-wide), Turkey National yan dal subspecialty-training framework, distinct from a named hospital fellowship placement. The cited table was published in 2022 and does not establish a current recruitment cycle. | Three years in the TTB UDEK national subspecialty table published March 25, 2022. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | The dated table lists Paediatrics (Çocuk Sağlığı ve Hastalıkları) as the linked parent specialty for this pediatric subspecialty. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Pediatric Endocrinology Subspecialty Training Chiba Children's Hospital | Clinical training Chiba, Japan | Normally at least three years. Recorded capacity: The program page lists 1–2 training place(s) per new appointment year; this is published capacity, not a confirmed current vacancy. | Read entry requirementsBy appointment, completed or expected to complete pediatric specialist training, with pediatric specialist certification already obtained or expected within the appointment year. The page excludes applicants already holding pediatric endocrinology/metabolism. | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Post-Doctoral Fellowship in Paediatric Endocrinology All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) Rishikesh | Clinical training Rishikesh, India The official course inventory names this post-doctoral fellowship separately from the basic MD Paediatrics residency; its “currently running” label does not establish a dated open recruitment. | One year, listed under post-doctoral fellowship courses. Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
| Second Fellowship (FCPS) in Paediatric Endocrinology and Diabetes College of Physicians and Surgeons Pakistan (CPSP) | Clinical training Karachi (accredited centres nationwide), Pakistan Read pathway scopeCPSP lists this pediatric pathway under Second Fellowship. This national specialty listing is not a named hospital placement or a dated open recruitment; the page’s generic four-to-five-year FCPS statement does not establish this second fellowship’s duration. | Not recorded Recorded capacity: Not recorded | Not recorded | Funding: Not recorded Fees: Not recorded | Official program source ↗ Field evidence and record history |
What is recorded and what to check
Coverage in this collection: 16/24 entry requirements; 7/24 funding; 0/24 fees; 6/24 clinical registration; 0/24 clinical language; 1/24 language / examination requirements; 0/24 application document language. Recorded information is not a full programme verification. Language examinations and document translation do not establish the language of clinical practice.
Check current recruitment, prerequisites, licensing, clinical participation, funding and fees with the official programme. Use the application checklist or open your programme comparison.
Geographic grouping follows the directory’s published continent mapping. Regional programmes retain their original multi-country labels; no host city is inferred. See geographic coverage and grouping policy.
Countries and areas in this continent
- Bangladesh (1)
- India (3)
- Indonesia (2)
- Iran (1)
- Japan (1)
- Kazakhstan (1)
- Malaysia (2)
- Pakistan (2)
- Philippines (1)
- Qatar (1)
- Saudi Arabia (2)
- Singapore (2)
- South Korea (1)
- Sri Lanka (1)
- Thailand (1)
- Turkey (1)
- United Arab Emirates (1)
Other continents
- Africa (5)
- Europe (21)
- North America (63)
- Oceania (4)
- South America (6)