Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine Fellowships in India: 21 Recorded Programs

Explore 21 recorded neonatal-perinatal medicine fellowship and training routes in India. Compare institutions, duration, eligibility, funding and official sources.

21 recorded routes across 21 source institution labels: 21 clinical training. 21 records have at least one field-level source check.

Listings do not confirm a current vacancy or applicant eligibility. Historical placements, frameworks and awards may appear alongside host training programmes; read each profile’s scope and dated evidence.

Compare programmes and application details

Program and institutionPathway and locationDuration and capacityEntry requirementsFunding and feesSources and shortlist
DM Neonatology
All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS)
Clinical training
New Delhi, India
Three years.
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
MD Paediatrics or equivalent, including DNB Paediatrics.Funding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
DM Neonatology
All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) Bhubaneswar
Clinical training
Bhubaneswar, India
A post-MD pediatric super-specialty DM pathway identified in the January 2023 INI-SS prospectus. The dated admission rules and seat table do not establish a currently available placement.
Not recorded
Recorded capacity: The January 2023 seat matrix lists 1 general and 0 sponsored seat(s) for this institution/course. This is a historical allocation, not annual capacity or current vacancies.
The January 2023 INI-SS prerequisite table specifies MD in Paediatrics or an equivalent recognized qualification for this course.Funding: The historical January 2023 application fee was Rs 4,000 plus transaction charges, with PWBD applicants exempted. This is an examination/application fee, not a tuition or salary quotation.
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
DM Neonatology
All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) Jodhpur
Clinical training
Jodhpur, India
A post-MD pediatric super-specialty DM pathway identified in the January 2023 INI-SS prospectus. The dated admission rules and seat table do not establish a currently available placement.
Not recorded
Recorded capacity: The January 2023 seat matrix lists 3 general and 0 sponsored seat(s) for this institution/course. This is a historical allocation, not annual capacity or current vacancies.
The January 2023 INI-SS prerequisite table specifies MD in Paediatrics or an equivalent recognized qualification for this course.Funding: The historical January 2023 application fee was Rs 4,000 plus transaction charges, with PWBD applicants exempted. This is an examination/application fee, not a tuition or salary quotation.
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
DM Neonatology
All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) Rishikesh
Clinical training
Rishikesh, India
Read pathway scope

The official course inventory names this pediatric super-specialty DM course separately from the basic MD Paediatrics residency; its “currently running” label does not establish a dated open recruitment.

Three years, listed in the institution’s DM/M.Ch. course table.
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
Not recordedFunding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
DM Neonatology
Christian Medical College, Vellore
Clinical training
Vellore, India
Not recorded
Recorded capacity: The department states it admits four DM Neonatology candidates annually since 2020; no current vacancy is established.
Not recordedFunding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
DM Neonatology
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education & Research (JIPMER)
Clinical training
Puducherry, India
Three years.
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
MD Paediatrics approved by MCI or DNB Paediatrics. Candidates awaiting results may apply conditionally but must pass before admission.Funding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
DrNB / DM Neonatology (NBEMS)
National Board of Examinations in Medical Sciences (NBEMS)
Clinical training
New Delhi (accredited hospitals nationwide), India
Not recorded
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
The bulletin lists MD/DNB Paediatrics as the feeder qualification for the Paediatric Group, including this named super-specialty.Funding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
IAP Neonatology Fellowship - Bai Jerbai Wadia Hospital for Children
Bai Jerbai Wadia Hospital for Children
Clinical training
Mumbai, India
1 year
Recorded capacity: Centre C-05-7: 3 allocated seat(s) for July 2026, not a confirmed current vacancy or a generic annual intake.
Not recordedFunding:
Read funding

ICP seat matrix (July 2026 session), centre C-05-7: course/centre fee no fee; chapter fee 25,000; stipend listed as available; accommodation not listed. Amounts are as printed; the currency and the stipend value are not stated.


Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
IAP Neonatology Fellowship - Deenanath Mangeshkar Hospital
Deenanath Mangeshkar Hospital
Clinical training
Pune, India
1 year
Recorded capacity: Centre C-05-13: 1 allocated seat(s) for July 2026, not a confirmed current vacancy or a generic annual intake.
Not recordedFunding: July 2026 centre C-05-13: course/centre fee NIL; chapter fee 25,000; stipend marked YES; accommodation marked NO. Figures are as printed; currency and stipend amount are not specified.
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
IAP Neonatology Fellowship - Fernandez Hospital
Fernandez Hospital
Clinical training
Hyderabad, India
1 year
Recorded capacity: Centre C-05-17: 3 allocated seat(s) for July 2026, not a confirmed current vacancy or a generic annual intake.
Not recordedFunding:
Read funding

ICP seat matrix (July 2026 session), centre C-05-17: course/centre fee no fee; chapter fee 25,000; stipend listed as available; accommodation not listed. Amounts are as printed; the currency and the stipend value are not stated.


Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
IAP Neonatology Fellowship - Goa Medical College
Goa Medical College
Clinical training
Goa, India
1 year
Recorded capacity: Centre C-05-21: 2 allocated seat(s) for July 2026, not a confirmed current vacancy or a generic annual intake.
Not recordedFunding:
Read funding

ICP seat matrix (July 2026 session), centre C-05-21: course/centre fee 60,000/6 months; chapter fee 25,000; stipend listed as available; accommodation not listed. Amounts are as printed; the currency and the stipend value are not stated.


Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
IAP Neonatology Fellowship - Jubilee Mission Medical College Hospital
Jubilee Mission Medical College Hospital
Clinical training
Thrissur, India
1 year
Recorded capacity: Centre C-05-26: 1 allocated seat(s) for July 2026, not a confirmed current vacancy or a generic annual intake.
Not recordedFunding:
Read funding

ICP seat matrix (July 2026 session), centre C-05-26: course/centre fee no fee; chapter fee 25,000; stipend listed as available; accommodation not listed. Amounts are as printed; the currency and the stipend value are not stated.


Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
IAP Neonatology Fellowship - Kalinga Institute of Medical Sciences
Kalinga Institute of Medical Sciences
Clinical training
Bhubaneswar, India
1 year
Recorded capacity: Centre C-05-27: 2 allocated seat(s) for July 2026, not a confirmed current vacancy or a generic annual intake.
Not recordedFunding:
Read funding

ICP seat matrix (July 2026 session), centre C-05-27: course/centre fee no fee; chapter fee 25,000; stipend listed as available; accommodation not listed. Amounts are as printed; the currency and the stipend value are not stated.


Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
IAP Neonatology Fellowship - KEM Hospital and Research Centre
KEM Hospital and Research Centre
Clinical training
Pune, India
1 year
Recorded capacity: Centre C-05-28: 1 allocated seat(s) for July 2026, not a confirmed current vacancy or a generic annual intake.
Not recordedFunding:
Read funding

ICP seat matrix (July 2026 session), centre C-05-28: course/centre fee no fee; chapter fee 25,000; stipend listed as available; accommodation not listed. Amounts are as printed; the currency and the stipend value are not stated.


Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
IAP Neonatology Fellowship - Kerala Institute of Medical Sciences
Kerala Institute of Medical Sciences
Clinical training
Thiruvananthapuram, India
1 year
Recorded capacity: Centre C-05-29: 1 allocated seat(s) for July 2026, not a confirmed current vacancy or a generic annual intake.
Not recordedFunding:
Read funding

ICP seat matrix (July 2026 session), centre C-05-29: course/centre fee no fee; chapter fee 25,000; stipend listed as available; accommodation listed as available. Amounts are as printed; the currency and the stipend value are not stated.


Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
IAP Neonatology Fellowship - Niloufer Hospital
Niloufer Hospital
Clinical training
Hyderabad, India
1 year
Recorded capacity: Centre C-05-47: 1 allocated seat(s) for July 2026, not a confirmed current vacancy or a generic annual intake.
Not recordedFunding:
Read funding

ICP seat matrix (July 2026 session), centre C-05-47: course/centre fee no fee; chapter fee 25,000; stipend not listed; accommodation not listed. Amounts are as printed; the currency and the stipend value are not stated.


Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
IAP Neonatology Fellowship - Nowrosjee Wadia Maternity Hospital
Nowrosjee Wadia Maternity Hospital
Clinical training
Mumbai, India
1 year
Recorded capacity: Centre C-05-51: 2 allocated seat(s) for July 2026, not a confirmed current vacancy or a generic annual intake.
Not recordedFunding:
Read funding

ICP seat matrix (July 2026 session), centre C-05-51: course/centre fee no fee; chapter fee 25,000; stipend listed as available; accommodation not listed. Amounts are as printed; the currency and the stipend value are not stated.


Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
IAP Neonatology Fellowship - Sri Ramachandra Medical College
Sri Ramachandra Medical College
Clinical training
Chennai, India
1 year
Recorded capacity: Centre C-05-61: 2 allocated seat(s) for July 2026, not a confirmed current vacancy or a generic annual intake.
Not recordedFunding: July 2026 centre C-05-61: course/centre fee NIL; chapter fee 25,000; stipend marked YES; accommodation marked NO. Figures are as printed; currency and stipend amount are not specified.
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
IAP Neonatology Fellowship - St. Stephen's Hospital
St. Stephen's Hospital
Clinical training
Delhi, India
1 year
Recorded capacity: Centre C-05-69: 1 allocated seat(s) for July 2026, not a confirmed current vacancy or a generic annual intake.
Not recordedFunding:
Read funding

ICP seat matrix (July 2026 session), centre C-05-69: course/centre fee no fee; chapter fee 25,000; stipend listed as available; accommodation not listed. Amounts are as printed; the currency and the stipend value are not stated.


Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
IAP Neonatology Fellowship - Surya Children's Hospital
Surya Children's Hospital
Clinical training
Mumbai, India
1 year
Recorded capacity: Centre C-05-72: 2 allocated seat(s) for July 2026, not a confirmed current vacancy or a generic annual intake.
Not recordedFunding:
Read funding

ICP seat matrix (July 2026 session), centre C-05-72: course/centre fee no fee; chapter fee 25,000; stipend listed as available; accommodation listed as available. Amounts are as printed; the currency and the stipend value are not stated.


Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
Post Doctoral Fellowship in Neonatal Intensive Care
G. Kuppuswamy Naidu Memorial (GKNM) Hospital
Clinical training
Coimbatore, India
One year.
Recorded capacity: The named course table lists one seat per year; this does not establish a current vacancy.
Not recordedFunding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history

What is recorded and what to check

Coverage in this collection: 5/21 entry requirements; 15/21 funding; 0/21 fees; 0/21 clinical registration; 0/21 clinical language; 0/21 language / examination requirements; 0/21 application document language. Recorded information is not a full programme verification. Language examinations and document translation do not establish the language of clinical practice.

Check current recruitment, prerequisites, licensing, clinical participation, funding and fees with the official programme. Use the application checklist or open your programme comparison.

Country and area labels follow the recorded catalogue destination. Nationwide and multi-site programmes remain visible without being assigned to a specific city. See geographic coverage and grouping policy.

Cities in this destination

Other countries and areas in this continent (18)

Other continents