Community Child Health & Neurodisability Fellowships in North America: 27 Recorded Programs

Explore 27 recorded community child health & neurodisability fellowship and training routes in North America. Compare institutions, duration, eligibility, funding and official sources.

27 recorded routes across 25 source institution labels: 1 clinical training; 26 research fellowship. 27 records have at least one field-level source check.

Listings do not confirm a current vacancy or applicant eligibility. Historical placements, frameworks and awards may appear alongside host training programmes; read each profile’s scope and dated evidence.

Compare programmes and application details

Program and institutionPathway and locationDuration and capacityEntry requirementsFunding and feesSources and shortlist
Academic General Pediatrics Fellowship (Interdisciplinary Primary Care Research Training)
University of Minnesota / M Health Fairview Masonic Children's Hospital
Research fellowship
Minneapolis, USA
Not recorded
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
Program page states: “Please Note: Applicants must be Board eligible/Board certified (BE/BC) in Pediatrics, Family Medicine, or Internal Medicine/Pediatrics.”Funding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
Academic General Pediatrics Fellowship (T32)
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia / Clinical Futures
Research fellowship
Philadelphia, USA
2 years
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
Not recordedFunding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
Academic General Pediatrics Fellowship
Baylor College of Medicine / Texas Children's Hospital
Research fellowship
Houston, TX, USA
Three years.
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
Not recordedFunding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
Academic General Pediatrics Fellowship
Children's Hospital at Montefiore Einstein / Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Research fellowship
Bronx, NY, USA
Not recorded
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
Not recordedFunding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
Academic General Pediatrics Fellowship
Children's Mercy Kansas City
Research fellowship
Kansas City, USA
Not recorded
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
Not recordedFunding: The published 2026–2027 schedule lists PGY4 $83,720, PGY5 $84,657.60 and PGY6 $86,841.60, with higher-level schedules separately listed. Individual appointment level is not established here.
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
Academic General Pediatrics Fellowship
Cohen Children's Medical Center / Northwell Health
Research fellowship
New Hyde Park, NY, USA
Not recorded
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
Not recordedFunding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
Academic General Pediatrics Fellowship
NYU Grossman School of Medicine / Hassenfeld Children's Hospital at NYU Langone
Research fellowship
New York, NY, USA
Not recorded
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
Not recordedFunding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
Academic General Pediatrics Fellowship
Stanford University School of Medicine / Lucile Packard Children's Hospital Stanford
Research fellowship
Palo Alto, CA, USA
2 years
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
Not recordedFunding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
Academic General Pediatrics Fellowship
Vanderbilt University Medical Center / Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital
Research fellowship
Nashville, USA
Not recorded
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
Not recordedFunding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
Academic Generalist Fellowship Training Program
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center / OU Health
Research fellowship
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Not recorded
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
Not recordedFunding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
Child Health Research Program (CHERPPT) Fellowship
University of Washington / Seattle Children's
Research fellowship
Seattle, USA
Two-year postdoctoral research fellowship.
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
Not recordedFunding: The program description identifies NICHD funding; an individual stipend amount is not stated.
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
General Academic Pediatric Fellowship (advocacy / MPH)
Children's National Hospital
Research fellowship
Washington, DC, USA
Two to three years.
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
Not recordedFunding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
General Academic Pediatrics Fellowship - Medical Education Track
University of Pittsburgh / UPMC Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh
Research fellowship
Pittsburgh, USA
2 years.
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
Not recordedFunding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
General Academic Pediatrics Fellowship - Primary Care Research Track (HRSA T32)
University of Pittsburgh / UPMC Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh
Research fellowship
Pittsburgh, USA
2–3 years.
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
The primary-care research track supports MD/DO fellows and PhD postdoctoral trainees.Funding: The primary-care research track is supported by an HRSA NRSA T32; this is a training-grant description, not an individual salary quote.
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
General Academic Pediatrics Fellowship (Health Services Research)
Boston Medical Center / Boston University Chobanian and Avedisian School of Medicine
Research fellowship
Boston, USA
Two to three years.
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
Physician fellows and pre/postdoctoral trainees,including PhD/DNP-level nurses,committed to health-services research,epidemiology,public health or policy.Funding: Programme supported by HRSAand AHRQgrants; no individual stipend amount stated.
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
General Academic Pediatrics Fellowship
Boston Children's Hospital / Harvard Medical School
Research fellowship
Boston, USA
Three years.
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
Not recordedFunding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
General Academic Pediatrics Fellowship in Health Equity
Children's Hospital Los Angeles (Keck School of Medicine of USC)
Clinical training
Los Angeles, CA, USA
2 years
Recorded capacity: One to two fellows per year are listed; this is capacity rather than a current vacancy count.
Completed pediatrics, family medicine or medicine-pediatrics internship and residency.Funding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
General Academic Pediatrics Fellowship
Nemours Children's Health (Delaware) / Thomas Jefferson University
Research fellowship
Wilmington, DE, USA
Two years.
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
Not recordedFunding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
General Pediatrics Fellowship
Johns Hopkins Children's Center
Research fellowship
Baltimore, MD, USA
Usually three years for physicians lacking a relevant graduate degree; two years for holders of doctoral research degrees.
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
Completed ACGME pediatrics/med-peds residency or related PhD; federal training-grant appointments require US citizenship/permanent residency.Funding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
General Pediatrics Fellowship
UCSF Department of Pediatrics / UCSF Benioff Children's Hospitals
Research fellowship
San Francisco and Oakland, CA, USA
Not recorded
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
Not recordedFunding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
Indiana Children's Health Services Research Fellowship
Indiana University School of Medicine / Riley Hospital for Children / Regenstrief Institute
Research fellowship
Indianapolis, USA
Two years.
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
Not recordedFunding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
PATH Child Health Equity Research Fellowship
UMass Chan Medical School
Research fellowship
Worcester, USA
Three years.
Recorded capacity: Up to two new fellows annually is capacity, not a vacancy announcement.
Read entry requirements

DO, MD or PhD backgrounds in general/subspecialty pediatrics, family medicine or child psychiatry; ACGME graduates and PGY-4/5 residents may apply. MD/DO fellows require a full or limited Massachusetts license by July.

Funding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
Pediatric and Reproductive Environmental Health (Health and Climate) Fellowship
Boston Children's Hospital / Harvard Medical School
Research fellowship
Boston, USA
Two years.
Recorded capacity: 1
Physicians in or having completed residency/fellowship with a pediatric-related emphasis; American Board of Pediatrics eligibility/certification required.Funding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
Pediatric Health Services and Population Health Research Fellowship
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital / Northwestern
Research fellowship
Chicago, USA
2 years
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
Not recordedFunding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
Primary Care Research in Community Health Fellowship
Columbia University Irving Medical Center / NewYork-Presbyterian Morgan Stanley Children's Hospital
Research fellowship
New York, NY, USA
Not recorded
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
HRSA federal funding restricts the fellowship to US citizens and permanent residents. In addition to MD applicants, the page accepts PhD applicants interested in primary-care research.Funding: The page identifies HRSA funding for the fellowship; an individual salary or stipend amount is not specified.
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
T32 NRSA General Pediatrics and Primary Care Research Fellowship
University of Rochester / Golisano Children's Hospital
Research fellowship
Rochester, USA
Not recorded
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
The overview welcomes MD fellows from pediatrics/family medicine and PhD fellows from behavioral health, nursing and public-health sciences; it does not specify all NRSA funding eligibility rules.Funding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history
T32 Postdoctoral Research Training in Child Health Equity
Brown University / Hasbro Children's Hospital (Rhode Island Hospital)
Research fellowship
Providence, USA
Typically two full-time years,at least 75%protected research time,contingent on continued funding.
Recorded capacity: Not recorded
Read entry requirements

Relevant completed doctorate (MD,PhD,PsyD or DrPH); clinical-degree holders must complete medical residency or psychology internship. Research focus on pediatric respiratory,cardiovascular/metabolic or sleep-health equity.

Funding: Not recorded
Fees: Not recorded
Official program source ↗
Field evidence and record history

What is recorded and what to check

Coverage in this collection: 10/27 entry requirements; 5/27 funding; 0/27 fees; 0/27 clinical registration; 0/27 clinical language; 1/27 language / examination requirements; 0/27 application document language. Recorded information is not a full programme verification. Language examinations and document translation do not establish the language of clinical practice.

Check current recruitment, prerequisites, licensing, clinical participation, funding and fees with the official programme. Use the application checklist or open your programme comparison.

Geographic grouping follows the directory’s published continent mapping. Regional programmes retain their original multi-country labels; no host city is inferred. See geographic coverage and grouping policy.

Countries and areas in this continent

Other continents