Browse pediatric clinical training records. Participation, licensing and funding depend on the individual program.
A listed program is not a confirmed vacancy. Record update dates do not establish that an application cycle is open. Follow the official source for current availability and eligibility.
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Children's Hospital of Fudan University
Shanghai · China
Pediatric Nephrology
- Duration
- 1 year
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
1-year IPNA-selected fellowship, about RMB 70,000 support. 2021 announcement funded 3-5 fellows/yr for 2021-2023; check IPNA for current availability. Requires 2 years pediatrics training.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Children's Hospital of Fudan University
Shanghai · China
Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 2
2026 intake: 2 places, 3 years, for doctors who completed pediatric residency training; applied via national CMDA platform (27 Aug-6 Sep 2026).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Shanghai Children's Hospital (Shanghai Jiao Tong Univ. School of Medicine)
Shanghai · China
Multi-specialty / General Paediatrics
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
2026 call: 3-12 months across departments; intakes 1 Mar, 1 Jun, 1 Sep, 1 Dec; apply 4+ weeks ahead; needs medical degree plus licences. Not the same institution as Shanghai Children's Medical Center.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Shanghai Children's Medical Center
Shanghai · China
Pediatric Hematology-Oncology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Joint with St. Jude; first paediatric haem-onc fellowship in China to earn ACGME-I accreditation. Includes observation/study at St. Jude. Duration not stated.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Pontificia Universidad Javeriana / Hospital Universitario San Ignacio
Bogota · Colombia
Paediatric Palliative Care
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Described as first such programme in Colombia (news item, April 2024); pediatricians only; main site Hospital San Ignacio.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Universidad del Rosario
Bogota · Colombia
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Four semesters (2 years). 4 semesters; admission each semester.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Universidad del Rosario with Fundacion Cardioinfantil - Instituto de Cardiologia
Bogota · Colombia
Pediatric Cardiology
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Four semesters; annual admission; hosted mainly at Fundacion Cardioinfantil.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Universidad del Rosario with Fundacion Cardioinfantil and Fundacion Santa Fe de Bogota
Bogota · Colombia
Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Four semesters, 107 credits; additional site Hospital Universitario Mayor Mederi; admission by semester; places not stated.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Ministry of Health, Croatia - Pravilnik o specijalističkom usavršavanju doktora medicine
Multiple (Croatia-wide) · Croatia
Pediatric Cardiology
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
36 months incl. 3 months leave; includes neonatal ICU, ICU, cath lab and EP blocks; training in EU-accredited cardiac centres may be credited.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Ministry of Health, Croatia - Pravilnik o specijalističkom usavršavanju doktora medicine
Multiple (Croatia-wide) · Croatia
Child Neurology
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
36 months incl. 3 months leave; modular (acute neurology 2 yrs, adult neurology, habilitation, epilepsy, neonatal neurology).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Ministry of Health, Croatia - Pravilnik o specijalističkom usavršavanju doktora medicine
Multiple (Croatia-wide) · Croatia
Pediatric Rheumatology
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
24 months incl. 2 months leave; 14 months in paediatric rheumatology plus rotations; modular, held at several paediatric centres.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Ministry of Health, Croatia - Pravilnik o specijalističkom usavršavanju doktora medicine
Multiple (Croatia-wide) · Croatia
Pediatric Nephrology
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
36 months incl. 3 months leave; modules include nuclear medicine, renal pathology, hypertension, dialysis/transplant.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Ministry of Health, Croatia - Pravilnik o specijalističkom usavršavanju doktora medicine
Multiple (Croatia-wide) · Croatia
Pediatric Gastroenterology
- Duration
- 2.17 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
26 months incl. 2 months leave; 12.5 months GI/hepatology (3 at a liver transplant centre), endoscopy 3 months.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Ministry of Health, Croatia - Pravilnik o specijalističkom usavršavanju doktora medicine
Multiple (Croatia-wide) · Croatia
Pediatric Pulmonology
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
36 months incl. 3 months leave; 20 months inpatient pulmonology and 13 months specialised outpatient clinics.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Ministry of Health, Croatia - Pravilnik o specijalističkom usavršavanju doktora medicine
Multiple (Croatia-wide) · Croatia
Pediatric Endocrinology
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
24 months incl. 2 months leave; 16.5 months paediatric endocrinology/diabetes plus adult endocrinology and lab rotations.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Ministry of Health, Croatia - Pravilnik o specijalističkom usavršavanju doktora medicine
Multiple (Croatia-wide) · Croatia
Pediatric Hematology-Oncology
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
24 months incl. 2 months leave; 9 months haematology, 9 months oncology, HSCT unit; 6+ months at a centre with 30+ new cancers/yr.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Ministry of Health, Croatia - Pravilnik o specijalističkom usavršavanju doktora medicine
Multiple (Croatia-wide) · Croatia
Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
24 months incl. 2 months leave; sub-specialisation after paediatrics; host unit needs defined NICU volumes and a neonatologist subspecialist.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Ministry of Health, Croatia - Pravilnik o specijalističkom usavršavanju doktora medicine
Multiple (Croatia-wide) · Croatia
Clinical Genetics & Metabolic Medicine
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
24 months incl. 2 months leave; includes 18 months in paediatric clinics with metabolic ward and emergency metabolic care.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Ministry of Health, Croatia - Pravilnik o specijalističkom usavršavanju doktora medicine
Multiple (Croatia-wide) · Croatia
Allergy & Immunology
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
36 months incl. 3 months leave; 18 months allergology, 6 months clinical immunology, plus pulmonology, rheumatology, dermatology rotations.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Ministry of Health, Croatia - Pravilnik o specijalističkom usavršavanju doktora medicine
Multiple (Croatia-wide) · Croatia
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
24 months incl. 2 months leave; 18 months in paediatric/neonatal intensive care, 4 months emergency admission.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
IPVZ / Ministry of Health Czechia - paediatric add-on specialisation programmes
Multiple (Czechia-wide) · Czechia
Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine
- Duration
- 1.5 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Minimum 18 months total (2021 programme, Věstník MZ ČR 2/2021); entry requires paediatrics qualification.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
IPVZ / Ministry of Health Czechia - paediatric add-on specialisation programmes
Multiple (Czechia-wide) · Czechia
Pediatric Cardiology
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Minimum 24 months total (2021 programme); entry requires paediatrics qualification.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
IPVZ / Ministry of Health Czechia - paediatric add-on specialisation programmes
Multiple (Czechia-wide) · Czechia
Pediatric Nephrology
- Duration
- 1.5 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Minimum 18 months total (2021 programme); entry requires paediatrics qualification.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
IPVZ / Ministry of Health Czechia - paediatric add-on specialisation programmes
Multiple (Czechia-wide) · Czechia
Pediatric Gastroenterology
- Duration
- 1 year
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Minimum 12 months total (2021 programme); entry requires paediatrics qualification.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
IPVZ / Ministry of Health Czechia - paediatric add-on specialisation programmes
Multiple (Czechia-wide) · Czechia
Pediatric Pulmonology
- Duration
- 1.5 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Practical part minimum 18 months (2021 programme); entry requires paediatrics qualification.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
IPVZ / Ministry of Health Czechia - paediatric add-on specialisation programmes
Multiple (Czechia-wide) · Czechia
Pediatric Endocrinology
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Minimum 24 months total (2021 programme); a 2025 version also exists on the IPVZ page.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Rigshospitalet
Copenhagen · Denmark
Pediatric Hematology-Oncology
- Duration
- 1 year
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
ITCC fellowship, 12 months full-time; funding for one fellow (EUR 85,000) across 13 accredited host centres. Applicants should apply to a centre other than their own. ITCC call page: 12-month full-time fellowship; 202…
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Children's Cancer Hospital Egypt 57357
Cairo · Egypt
Pediatric Hematology-Oncology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Joint with Dana-Farber/Boston Children's. Older page says 36 months; 2025 Academy portfolio says one year. 2020-21: 4 fellows selected from 12 applicants.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Children's Cancer Hospital Egypt 57357
Cairo · Egypt
Pediatric Hematology-Oncology
- Duration
- 1 year
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
12-month subspecialty fellowship with one-month rotations at Children's of Alabama and Dana-Farber/Boston Children's; clinical and research training.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Children's Cancer Hospital Egypt 57357
Cairo · Egypt
Pediatric Hematology-Oncology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Structured clinical training in pediatric bone marrow transplant; duration not stated in the Academy portfolio.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Children's Cancer Hospital Egypt 57357
Cairo · Egypt
Pediatric Infectious Diseases
- Duration
- 1 year
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
One-year structured training in pediatric infectious diseases in immunocompromised patients.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Addis Ababa University / Tikur Anbessa Specialized Hospital
Addis Ababa · Ethiopia
Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Vermont Oxford Network says it supports local neonatology fellowship training at AAU. No AAU programme page was found, so details are unverified.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
St. Paul's Hospital Millennium Medical College
Addis Ababa · Ethiopia
Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Vermont Oxford Network says it supports local neonatology fellowship training at SPHMMC. No college programme page was found, so details are unverified.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
ESPGHAN
Multiple (European host centres) · Europe (multiple)
Pediatric Gastroenterology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Up to EUR 3,000 for travel and accommodation for an exchange visit within Europe; members with under 10 years in subspecialty. Number of awards per year not stated. Up to EUR 3,000; rolling applications; project withi…
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
ESPGHAN (host centres in Brussels, Lille, Ljubljana, Paris, Porto, Rome, Sheffield)
Multiple (European host centres) · Europe (multiple)
Pediatric Gastroenterology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- 5
Five fellowships: three 3-month (EUR 5,000) and two 6-month (EUR 10,000). ESPGHAN members only. Deadline 31 Oct 2026. Deadline 31 Oct 2026; 3 grants for 3 months + 2 for 6 months.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
European Academy of Allergy and Clinical Immunology
Multiple (European host centres) · Europe (multiple)
Allergy & Immunology
- Duration
- 0.25 years
- Positions/year
- 22
3-month fellowships, 22 supported in the 2027 programme; for EAACI Junior Members in allergy/clinical immunology (not paediatrics-only).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
European Paediatric Neurology Society
Multiple (European host centres) · Europe (multiple)
Child Neurology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- 5
2027 round: five clinical fellowships of 3-4 months, EUR 8,500. Within 5 years of registration; host cannot be in applicant's country. Next call expected summer 2027. Fellowship 3-4 months, must begin in 2027.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
European Rare Kidney Disease Reference Network (ERKNet)
Multiple (ERKNet host centres) · Europe (multiple)
Pediatric Nephrology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
1-3 week cross-border exchange; covers travel, weekday lodging and subsistence; early-career trainees preferred. Hosts incl. paediatric nephrology centres. Page: no further calls planned.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
European Society for Paediatric Endocrinology
Multiple (European host centres) · Europe (multiple)
Pediatric Endocrinology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
3-month short-term and a limited number of 6-month fellowships; two places reserved for African applicants. Applicants from Russia/Belarus not accepted. 3-month or 6-month fellowships; deadline 31 Oct.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
European Society for Paediatric Infectious Diseases
Multiple (host centres) · Europe (multiple)
Pediatric Infectious Diseases
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Funds visits to other centres for up to 24 weeks; ESPID members only; host must confirm training in writing. Source is a 2025 call reposted by a third party.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
European Society for Paediatric Nephrology
Multiple (European host centres) · Europe (multiple)
Pediatric Nephrology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Up to 3 grants awarded twice yearly; up to 6 months, EUR 500/month (max EUR 3,000). Deadlines 1 Sept and 1 Feb. Training normally in a different country. Up to 6 months; deadlines 1 Sep and 1 Feb each year.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Finnish universities / university hospitals under Decree 55/2020
Multiple (Finland-wide) · Finland
Child Neurology
- Duration
- 5 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Separate specialty programme; decree sets minimum 5 years full-time supervised training, national exam; typical duration about 6 years.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
France - DES de pédiatrie (arrêté du 21 avril 2017), university hospital centres
Multiple (France-wide) · France
Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine
- Duration
- 1 year
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Option of the DES de pédiatrie: 2 semesters (Annexe II, maquette 25, arrêté du 21 avril 2017); requires a neonatology placement.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
France - DES de pédiatrie (arrêté du 21 avril 2017), university hospital centres
Multiple (France-wide) · France
Child Neurology
- Duration
- 1 year
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Option of the DES de pédiatrie: 2 semesters (Annexe II, maquette 25, arrêté du 21 avril 2017).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
France - DES de pédiatrie (arrêté du 21 avril 2017), university hospital centres
Multiple (France-wide) · France
Pediatric Pulmonology
- Duration
- 1 year
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Option of the DES de pédiatrie: 2 semesters (Annexe II, maquette 25, arrêté du 21 avril 2017).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
France - DES de pédiatrie (arrêté du 21 avril 2017), university hospital centres
Multiple (France-wide) · France
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Option of the DES de pédiatrie: page lists 4 semesters and states it adds 2 semesters to total DES length (maquette 25, arrêté du 21 avril 2017).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
France - formation spécialisée transversale (arrêté du 21 avril 2017)
Multiple (France-wide) · France
Pediatric Cardiology
- Duration
- 1 year
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
FST of 2 semesters (Annexe II, maquette 5); linked to DES d'origine - eligible DES not listed on the page.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Gustave Roussy
Villejuif · France
Pediatric Hematology-Oncology
- Duration
- 1 year
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
ITCC fellowship, 12 months full-time; funding for one fellow (EUR 85,000) across 13 accredited host centres. Applicants should apply to a centre other than their own. ITCC call page: 12-month full-time fellowship; 202…
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy