Browse pediatric clinical training records. Participation, licensing and funding depend on the individual program.
A listed program is not a confirmed vacancy. Record update dates do not establish that an application cycle is open. Follow the official source for current availability and eligibility.
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Stanford University School of Medicine / Lucile Packard Children's Hospital Stanford
Palo Alto, CA · USA
Pediatric Endocrinology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Advanced fellowship in gender medicine for graduates of ACGME pediatric endocrinology or adolescent medicine fellowships; first fellows started July 2024.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Stanford University School of Medicine / Lucile Packard Children's Hospital Stanford
Palo Alto, CA · USA
Pediatric Gastroenterology
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Three-year training in clinical pediatric GI, research and medical education.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Stanford University School of Medicine / Lucile Packard Children's Hospital Stanford
Palo Alto, CA · USA
Pediatric Gastroenterology
- Duration
- 1 year
- Positions/year
- 1
One-year advanced IBD fellowship offered to one fellow per year.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Stanford University School of Medicine / Lucile Packard Children's Hospital Stanford
Palo Alto, CA · USA
Pediatric Hematology-Oncology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Listed among Stanford Pediatrics fellowships; length not stated on the listing page.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Stanford University School of Medicine / Lucile Packard Children's Hospital Stanford
Palo Alto, CA · USA
Paediatric Palliative Care
- Duration
- 1 year
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
One-year ACGME-accredited fellowship.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Stanford University School of Medicine / Lucile Packard Children's Hospital Stanford
Palo Alto, CA · USA
Pediatric Hospital Medicine
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Two-year accredited fellowship preparing graduates for ABP subspecialty certification in PHM.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Stanford University School of Medicine / Lucile Packard Children's Hospital Stanford
Palo Alto, CA · USA
Pediatric Infectious Diseases
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Three-year accredited fellowship in pediatric infectious diseases.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Stanford University School of Medicine / Lucile Packard Children's Hospital Stanford
Palo Alto, CA · USA
Pediatric Nephrology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- 3
Trains 3 fellows per year, 9 in the program at a time.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Stanford University School of Medicine / Lucile Packard Children's Hospital Stanford
Palo Alto, CA · USA
Pediatric Pulmonology
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Three-year ACGME-accredited program with clinical and research emphasis.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Stanford University School of Medicine / Lucile Packard Children's Hospital Stanford
Palo Alto, CA · USA
Pediatric Rheumatology
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Three-year ACGME program; year one mainly clinical, years two and three mainly research.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Stanford University School of Medicine / Lucile Packard Children's Hospital Stanford
Palo Alto, CA · USA
Pediatric Emergency Medicine
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- 1
ACGME-accredited PEM fellowship established in 2016, run outside the Department of Pediatrics.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Stanford University School of Medicine / Lucile Packard Children's Hospital Stanford
Palo Alto, CA · USA
Clinical Genetics & Metabolic Medicine
- Duration
- 4 years
- Positions/year
- 2
Four-year combined program leading to board eligibility in pediatrics and clinical genetics; two positions each year.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Stanford University School of Medicine / Lucile Packard Children's Hospital Stanford
Palo Alto, CA · USA
Clinical Genetics & Metabolic Medicine
- Duration
- 1 year
- Positions/year
- 1
One-year ACGME program, one position per year; prepares for ABMGG Medical Biochemical Genetics boards.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Stony Brook Children's Hospital / Renaissance School of Medicine at Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY · USA
Pediatric Hospital Medicine
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Two-year ACGME program with community rotations at South Shore University Hospital.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Stony Brook Children's Hospital / Renaissance School of Medicine at Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY · USA
Pediatric Emergency Medicine
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- 1
New program recruiting 1 fellow per year from 2025-26, with 3 approved fellow positions.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Stony Brook Children's Hospital / Renaissance School of Medicine at Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY · USA
Pediatric Gastroenterology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Fellowship listed on the Stony Brook Children's education page.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Stony Brook Children's Hospital / Renaissance School of Medicine at Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY · USA
Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Fellowship listed on the Stony Brook Children's education page.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University
Brooklyn, NY · USA
Pediatric Gastroenterology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Listed as a participating pediatric gastroenterology program in the AAMC ERAS 2027 program list; length and positions not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Texas Children's Hospital / Baylor College of Medicine
Houston · USA
Pediatric Cardiology
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 7
Three years of clinical and research training (Baylor program page).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Texas Children's Hospital / Baylor College of Medicine
Houston · USA
Developmental-Behavioral Pediatrics
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 2
Three-year program per Texas Children's fellowships page. Positions per AMA FREIDA 2026.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Texas Children's Hospital / Baylor College of Medicine
Houston · USA
Pediatric Endocrinology
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 4
Page lists up to 4 fellows per year; length not stated.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Texas Children's Hospital / Baylor College of Medicine
Houston · USA
Pediatric Infectious Diseases
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 3
Three-year program per Texas Children's fellowships page.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Texas Children's Hospital / Baylor College of Medicine
Houston · USA
Pediatric Pulmonology
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 4
Three years, four fellows per year per Texas Children's page.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Texas Children's Hospital / Baylor College of Medicine
Houston · USA
Pediatric Sports Medicine
- Duration
- 1 year
- Positions/year
- 2
One-year program per Texas Children's fellowships page. Positions per AMA FREIDA 2026.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Texas Children's Hospital / Baylor College of Medicine
Houston · USA
Child Abuse Pediatrics
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 1
Listed on Texas Children's fellowships page (some data may be dated); details not stated. Positions per AMA FREIDA 2026.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Texas Children's Hospital / Baylor College of Medicine
Houston · USA
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 7
Listed on Texas Children's fellowships page (some data may be dated); details not stated. Length/Positions per AMA FREIDA 2026.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Texas Children's Hospital / Baylor College of Medicine
Houston · USA
Pediatric Gastroenterology
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 4
Listed on Texas Children's fellowships page (some data may be dated); details not stated.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Texas Children's Hospital / Baylor College of Medicine
Houston · USA
Pediatric Hematology-Oncology
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 6
Listed on Texas Children's fellowships page (some data may be dated); details not stated. Length/Positions per AMA FREIDA 2026.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Texas Children's Hospital / Baylor College of Medicine
Houston · USA
Pediatric Nephrology
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 3
Listed on Texas Children's fellowships page (some data may be dated); details not stated. Positions per AMA FREIDA 2026.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Texas Children's Hospital / Baylor College of Medicine
Houston · USA
Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 6
Listed on Texas Children's fellowships page (some data may be dated); details not stated.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Texas Children's Hospital / Baylor College of Medicine
Houston · USA
Paediatric Palliative Care
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Listed on Texas Children's fellowships page (some data may be dated); details not stated.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Texas Children's Hospital / Baylor College of Medicine
Houston · USA
Pediatric Hospital Medicine
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- 5
Listed on Texas Children's fellowships page (some data may be dated); details not stated.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Texas Children's Hospital / Baylor College of Medicine
Houston · USA
Pediatric Emergency Medicine
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 6
Described as a fully accredited fellowship; length and positions not stated on Baylor page.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
UC Davis Health / UC Davis Children's Hospital
Sacramento, CA · USA
Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Listed as a participating neonatal-perinatal program in the AAMC ERAS 2027 program list; length and positions not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
UC Davis Health / UC Davis Children's Hospital
Sacramento, CA · USA
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Listed as a participating pediatric critical care program in the AAMC ERAS 2027 program list; length and positions not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
UC San Diego / Rady Children's Hospital-San Diego
San Diego · USA
Pediatric Cardiology
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 2
Three-year ACGME-accredited program; accepts 2-3 fellows each year (7 categorical total).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
UC San Diego / Rady Children's Hospital-San Diego
San Diego · USA
Pediatric Hematology-Oncology
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 2
Three-year program per program page; positions and accreditation not stated. Positions per AMA FREIDA 2026.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
UC San Diego / Rady Children's Hospital-San Diego
San Diego · USA
Pediatric Endocrinology
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 1
Three-year program following ABP and ACGME guidelines per program page; positions not stated.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
UC San Diego / Rady Children's Hospital-San Diego
San Diego · USA
Child Abuse Pediatrics
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 1
Three-year fellowship accredited by ACGME per program page.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
UC San Diego / Rady Children's Hospital-San Diego
San Diego · USA
Pediatric Hospital Medicine
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- 2
Page shows two new first-year fellows; duration and accreditation not stated.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
UCLA / Mattel Children's Hospital
Los Angeles · USA
Pediatric Infectious Diseases
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 1
Three-year ACGME-approved program: at least 12 months clinical and 21 months research.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
UCLA / Mattel Children's Hospital
Los Angeles · USA
Allergy & Immunology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Two- or three-year program per program page. Positions and accreditation not stated.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
UCLA / Mattel Children's Hospital
Los Angeles · USA
Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 3
Three-year training program meeting ACGME requirements per program page; positions not stated.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
UCLA / Mattel Children's Hospital
Los Angeles · USA
Pediatric Cardiology
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 1
Three-year fellowship per program page; positions and accreditation not stated. Positions per AMA FREIDA 2026.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
UCSF Department of Pediatrics / UCSF Benioff Children's Hospitals
San Francisco and Oakland, CA · USA
Adolescent Medicine
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Listed on UCSF Pediatrics fellowship page (15 ACGME-accredited programs plus non-ACGME); length not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
UCSF Department of Pediatrics / UCSF Benioff Children's Hospitals
San Francisco and Oakland, CA · USA
Allergy & Immunology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Listed on UCSF Pediatrics fellowship page (15 ACGME-accredited programs plus non-ACGME); length not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
UCSF Department of Pediatrics / UCSF Benioff Children's Hospitals
San Francisco and Oakland, CA · USA
Pediatric Cardiology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Listed on UCSF Pediatrics fellowship page (15 ACGME-accredited programs plus non-ACGME); length not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
UCSF Department of Pediatrics / UCSF Benioff Children's Hospitals
San Francisco and Oakland, CA · USA
Developmental-Behavioral Pediatrics
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Listed on UCSF Pediatrics fellowship page (15 ACGME-accredited programs plus non-ACGME); length not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy