Browse pediatric clinical training records. Participation, licensing and funding depend on the individual program.
A listed program is not a confirmed vacancy. Record update dates do not establish that an application cycle is open. Follow the official source for current availability and eligibility.
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Ministry of Health, Bulgaria - Naredba No. 1 of 22 Jan 2015 on obtaining a specialty
Multiple (Bulgaria-wide) · Bulgaria
Pediatric Hematology-Oncology
- Duration
- 4 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Specialty listed with 4-year duration in Annex 1 of Naredba No.1/2015; delivered at accredited hospitals and medical universities. Full text lists curriculum per specialty.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Ministry of Health, Bulgaria - Naredba No. 1 of 22 Jan 2015 on obtaining a specialty
Multiple (Bulgaria-wide) · Bulgaria
Child Neurology
- Duration
- 4 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Specialty listed with 4-year duration in Annex 1 of Naredba No.1/2015; delivered at accredited hospitals and medical universities. Full text lists curriculum per specialty.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Ministry of Health, Bulgaria - Naredba No. 1 of 22 Jan 2015 on obtaining a specialty
Multiple (Bulgaria-wide) · Bulgaria
Pediatric Nephrology
- Duration
- 4 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Specialty listed with 4-year duration in Annex 1 of Naredba No.1/2015; delivered at accredited hospitals and medical universities. Full text lists curriculum per specialty.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Ministry of Health, Bulgaria - Naredba No. 1 of 22 Jan 2015 on obtaining a specialty
Multiple (Bulgaria-wide) · Bulgaria
Pediatric Pulmonology
- Duration
- 4 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Specialty listed with 4-year duration in Annex 1 of Naredba No.1/2015; delivered at accredited hospitals and medical universities. Full text lists curriculum per specialty.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Ministry of Health, Bulgaria - Naredba No. 1 of 22 Jan 2015 on obtaining a specialty
Multiple (Bulgaria-wide) · Bulgaria
Pediatric Rheumatology
- Duration
- 4 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Specialty listed with 4-year duration in Annex 1 of Naredba No.1/2015; delivered at accredited hospitals and medical universities. Full text lists curriculum per specialty.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Angkor Hospital for Children
Siem Reap · Cambodia
Multi-specialty / General Paediatrics
- Duration
- 1 year
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
One-year fellowship for government doctors with classroom and hands-on training; 6 graduated in 2025. AHC also trains a few sub-specialty fellows (2 completed in 2025).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Dalhousie University / IWK Health
Halifax · Canada
Pediatric Infectious Diseases
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Two-year program; trainees may add 1-2 research years or a Medical Microbiology year for dual certification.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Dalhousie University / IWK Health
Halifax · Canada
Pediatric Hematology-Oncology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Royal College subspecialty training program; two residents currently in training. Duration not stated.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Dalhousie University / IWK Health
Halifax · Canada
Pediatric Cardiology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Residency in pediatric cardiology accredited by RCPSC and ABP per division page; duration not stated.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Dalhousie University / IWK Health
Halifax · Canada
Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Neonatal-perinatal residency listed on Dalhousie subspecialty page; duration and positions not stated.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Dalhousie University / IWK Health
Halifax · Canada
Allergy & Immunology
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Listed on Dalhousie pediatrics subspecialty page as Royal College-accredited; duration and positions not stated.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Dalhousie University / IWK Health
Halifax · Canada
Pediatric Emergency Medicine
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Listed on Dalhousie pediatrics subspecialty page as Royal College-accredited; duration and positions not stated.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
Dalhousie University / IWK Health
Halifax · Canada
Child Neurology
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Three-year pathway for residents with prior pediatrics training; Royal College specialty (not subspecialty) program. Positions not stated.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
McGill University / Montreal Children's Hospital
Montreal · Canada
Pediatric Hematology-Oncology
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 1
About one trainee per year per program page.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
McGill University / Montreal Children's Hospital
Montreal · Canada
Pediatric Gastroenterology
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- 1
Third year optional; averages 1 trainee per year; follows RCPSC requirements.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
McGill University / Montreal Children's Hospital
Montreal · Canada
Pediatric Infectious Diseases
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
3 years for combined ID/Medical Microbiology; averages 2-3 trainees per year; follows RCPSC requirements. Page states average 2-3 trainees per year.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
McGill University / Montreal Children's Hospital
Montreal · Canada
Pediatric Cardiology
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- 1
Three-year subspecialty program; page lists an average of 1 trainee per year; approved by the Royal College.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
McGill University / Montreal Children's Hospital
Montreal · Canada
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- 3
Two-year program; average 3 trainees per year; Royal College accredited since 1990.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
McGill University / Montreal Children's Hospital
Montreal · Canada
Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Two-year program (26 rotations); average 5-6 trainees per year; follows Royal College requirements. Page states average 5-6 trainees per year.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
McGill University / Montreal Children's Hospital
Montreal · Canada
Pediatric Nephrology
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- 2
Two-year program; average 2 trainees per year; follows Royal College requirements.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
McGill University / Montreal Children's Hospital
Montreal · Canada
Pediatric Pulmonology
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Two-year Respiratory Medicine program; average 1-3 trainees per year; Royal College accredited. Page states average 1-3 trainees per year.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
McGill University / Montreal Children's Hospital
Montreal · Canada
Pediatric Rheumatology
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Two-year program; average 1-2 trainees per year; follows Royal College requirements. Page states average 1-2 trainees per year.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
McGill University / Montreal Children's Hospital
Montreal · Canada
Pediatric Emergency Medicine
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Two-year program; average 1-4 trainees per year; follows Royal College requirements. Page states average 1-4 trainees per year.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
McGill University / Montreal Children's Hospital
Montreal · Canada
Pediatric Endocrinology
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Two-year Endocrinology and Metabolism program (12 months clinical plus second mandatory year); follows Royal College requirements.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
McGill University / Montreal Children's Hospital
Montreal · Canada
Child Neurology
- Duration
- 5 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Five-year child neurology residency program; follows Royal College requirements.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
McGill University / Montreal Children's Hospital
Montreal · Canada
Adolescent Medicine
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Two-year program; average 1-2 trainees per year; follows Royal College requirements. Page states average 1-2 trainees per year.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
McGill University / Montreal Children's Hospital
Montreal · Canada
Allergy & Immunology
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- 2
Two-year Allergy and Clinical Immunology program; average 2 trainees per year; follows Royal College requirements.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
McGill University / Montreal Children's Hospital
Montreal · Canada
Developmental-Behavioral Pediatrics
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- 1
Two-year Developmental Pediatrics program; average 1 trainee per year; follows Royal College requirements.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
McMaster University / McMaster Children's Hospital
Hamilton · Canada
Developmental-Behavioral Pediatrics
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Two-year Royal College accredited program based at McMaster Children's Hospital and Ron Joyce Children's Health Centre. Applications via CaRMS.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
McMaster University / McMaster Children's Hospital
Hamilton · Canada
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Two-year program in a 12-bed PICU; up to 6 months protected research time. International trainees may qualify for the Royal College SEAP exam route. Apply via McMaster PGME.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
McMaster University / McMaster Children's Hospital
Hamilton · Canada
Allergy & Immunology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Listed among McMaster pediatrics subspecialty residency/fellowship programs (2025 virtual open house). Length, positions and accreditation not confirmed on the page.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
McMaster University / McMaster Children's Hospital
Hamilton · Canada
Pediatric Endocrinology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Listed among McMaster pediatrics subspecialty residency/fellowship programs (2025 virtual open house). Length, positions and accreditation not confirmed on the page.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
McMaster University / McMaster Children's Hospital
Hamilton · Canada
Pediatric Gastroenterology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Listed among McMaster pediatrics subspecialty residency/fellowship programs (2025 virtual open house). Length, positions and accreditation not confirmed on the page.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
McMaster University / McMaster Children's Hospital
Hamilton · Canada
Pediatric Hematology-Oncology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Listed among McMaster pediatrics subspecialty residency/fellowship programs (2025 virtual open house). Length, positions and accreditation not confirmed on the page.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
McMaster University / McMaster Children's Hospital
Hamilton · Canada
Pediatric Nephrology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Listed among McMaster pediatrics subspecialty residency/fellowship programs (2025 virtual open house). Length, positions and accreditation not confirmed on the page.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
University of Alberta / Stollery Children's Hospital
Edmonton · Canada
Pediatric Cardiology
- Duration
- 3 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Described as a fully accredited 3-year program following Royal College guidelines.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
University of Alberta / Stollery Children's Hospital
Edmonton · Canada
Pediatric Hospital Medicine
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
1-2 years, tailored to trainee; not Royal College accredited. Contact pediatrics@ualberta.ca. Page: 1-2 yr program; not RCPSC-accredited (like other Academic Pediatrics programs).
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
University of British Columbia / BC Children's Hospital
Vancouver · Canada
Adolescent Medicine
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Listed in UBC Calendar pediatrics postgraduate page; duration, positions and per-program accreditation not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
University of British Columbia / BC Children's Hospital
Vancouver · Canada
Allergy & Immunology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Listed in UBC Calendar pediatrics postgraduate page; duration, positions and per-program accreditation not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
University of British Columbia / BC Children's Hospital
Vancouver · Canada
Pediatric Cardiology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Listed in UBC Calendar pediatrics postgraduate page; duration, positions and per-program accreditation not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
University of British Columbia / BC Children's Hospital
Vancouver · Canada
Pediatric Critical Care Medicine
- Duration
- 2 years
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Listed in UBC Calendar pediatrics postgraduate page; duration, positions and per-program accreditation not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
University of British Columbia / BC Children's Hospital
Vancouver · Canada
Developmental-Behavioral Pediatrics
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Listed in UBC Calendar pediatrics postgraduate page; duration, positions and per-program accreditation not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
University of British Columbia / BC Children's Hospital
Vancouver · Canada
Pediatric Emergency Medicine
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Listed in UBC Calendar pediatrics postgraduate page; duration, positions and per-program accreditation not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
University of British Columbia / BC Children's Hospital
Vancouver · Canada
Pediatric Endocrinology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Listed in UBC Calendar pediatrics postgraduate page; duration, positions and per-program accreditation not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
University of British Columbia / BC Children's Hospital
Vancouver · Canada
Pediatric Gastroenterology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Listed in UBC Calendar pediatrics postgraduate page; duration, positions and per-program accreditation not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
University of British Columbia / BC Children's Hospital
Vancouver · Canada
Pediatric Hematology-Oncology
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Listed in UBC Calendar pediatrics postgraduate page; duration, positions and per-program accreditation not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
University of British Columbia / BC Children's Hospital
Vancouver · Canada
Pediatric Infectious Diseases
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Listed in UBC Calendar pediatrics postgraduate page; duration, positions and per-program accreditation not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy
Clinical trainingIntake not confirmed
University of British Columbia / BC Children's Hospital
Vancouver · Canada
Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine
- Duration
- Not recorded
- Positions/year
- Not recorded
Listed in UBC Calendar pediatrics postgraduate page; duration, positions and per-program accreditation not stated there.
Record updated 2026-10-29 · Evidence policy